Appendix D Acknowledgments

OTA would like to thank the members of the advisory panel who helped guide the direction of this study and who reviewed drafts of this report. OTA also acknowledges the cooperation of the Federal Grain Inspection Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture in providing staff support and data for this study. In addition, OTA thanks the following individuals for reviewing background papers, reviewing individual report chapters, or providing information to the project staff:

James Allen Research Products Company Jim Bair U.S. Department of Agriculture Fred Bakker-Arkema Michigan State University Roy Barrett U.S. Department of Agriculture Ted Bownik ADM Milling Lee Boyd American Feed Manufacturers Dean Brown American Farm Bureau Federation William Bullard National Council of Farmer Cooperatives Colin Carter University of California-Davis Jim Frahm U.S. Wheat Associates David Fulton National Council of Farmer Cooperatives David Galliart U.S. Department of Agriculture Kenneth Gilles U.S. Department of Agriculture Kerry Goforth National Grain and Feed Association James Guinn American Soybean Association R.J. Gustafson Ohio State University Larry W. Gutekunst Deutz-Allis Corporation Phil Harein University of Minnesota Marion Hartman National Corn Growers Association

Arvid Hawk Cargill, Inc. Doris Hoener Moorman Manufacturing Company James Houck University of Minnesota Harold Hudgins Alabama State Docks Department T.L. "Sam" Irmen The Andersons Gail Jackson U.S. Department of Agriculture Jack Johnston Cargill, Inc. Kendall Keith National Grain and Feed Association Allen Kirleis Purdue University Tom Klevay Millers National Federation Rodman Kober Continental Grain Company George Kornstad Pestcon Systems, Inc. David Krejci Grain Elevator and Processing Society Gerry Krueger North American Export Grain Association John Marshall U.S. Department of Agriculture Wilda Martinez U.S. Department of Agriculture Steve McCoy North American Exporters Grain Association Gary W. McKinney National Grain Trade Council Richard McWard **Bunge** Corporation

Kirk Miller U.S. Department of Agriculture John Barrington Continental, Inc. Robert Petersen National Grain Trade Council Dale Phillips Union Equity John Pitchford U.S. Department of Agriculture Adrian J. Polansky U.S. Wheat Associates Wilson Pond U.S. Department of Agriculture M.A. Pothoven Moorman Manufacturing Company Dan Ragsdale National Corn Growers Association Cletus E. Schertz University of Minnesota

Larry Schultz Peavey Grain Companies Willard Severns American Farm Bureau Federation Henry Shands U.S. Department of Agriculture Beltsville, MD David Shipman U.S. Department of Agriculture Virgil Smail National Association of Wheat Growers James Snitzler U.S. Department of Agriculture Max R. Spencer Continental, Inc. Lyle Stephens Deere & Company Technical Center Winston Wilson U.S. Wheat Associates