# l i s

# of the staff for fiscal year 1995

## OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

Roger Herdman, Director Barbara Linkins, Executive Assistant Debra Datcher, Manager, Special Projects Kerry Kemp, Managing Editor Gilda Squire, Secretary

#### [Congressional and Public Affairs]

James Jensen, Director, Congressional Affairs Jean McDonald, Director, Press Affairs Barbara Ketchum, Administrative Secretary Karen Piccione, Administrative Assistant Eugenia Ufholz, Congressional Affairs Officer INDUSTRY, COMMERCE, AND INTERNATIONAL SECURITY DIVISION

Peter Blair, Assistant Director Pidge Chapman, Division Administrator

James Curlin, Senior Associate

[Energy, Transportation, and Infrastructure Program]

Emilia Govan, Program Director Tina Aikens, Administrative Secretary Robert Atkinson, Senior Analyst Richard Brody, Analyst Audrey Buyrn, Senior Associate Alan Crane, Senior Associate Kevin Dopart, Senior Analyst Gregory Eyring, Senior Analyst Marsha Fenn, Office Administrator Eric Gille, Research Assistant Tom Hausken, Analyst Gay Jackson, PC Specialist Paul Komor, Senior Analyst Karen Larsen, Senior Analyst Jan Linsenmeyer, Analyst Steven Plotkin, Senior Associate Robin Roy, Senior Analyst Kelley Scott, Analyst Joanne Sedor, Senior Analyst Matthew Weinberg, Analyst

# [International Security and Space Program]

Alan Shaw, Program Director Jacqueline Boykin, Office Administrator Michael Callaham, Senior Analyst Arthur Charo, Senior Analyst Dean Cheng, Analyst Gerald Epstein, Senior Analyst Anthony Fainberg, Senior Associate Don Gallagher, Secretary Yousef Hashimi, Analyst Thomas Karas, Senior Associate Ellis Lewis, Administrative Secretary Brian McCue, Senior Analyst Jack Nunn, Senior Associate Mark Suskin, Analyst Mary Tyszkiewicz, Analyst Christopher Waychoff, Senior Analyst Ray Williamson, Senior Associate

# [Industry, Telecommunications, and Commerce Program]

Andrew Wyckoff, Program Director John Alic, Senior Associate Karen Bandy, Senior Analyst Steven Bonorris, Analyst Alan Buzacott, Analyst Vary Coates, Senior Associate William Creager, Congressional Fellow Paul Doremus, Analyst Elizabeth Emanuel, Office Administrator Wendell Fletcher, Senior Associate Karry Fornshill, Secretary Ken Freeman, Senior Analyst Stephanie Gajar, Analyst Frank Gallo, Analyst Linda Garcia, Senior Associate Steve Herzenberg, Senior Analyst Diane Jackson, Administrative Secretary

David Jensen, Analyst William Keller, Senior Analyst Todd LaPorte, Analyst Jerry Sheehan, Analyst Jean Smith, Senior Analyst Michael Snyder, Analyst Rodney Sobin, Analyst Karolyn St. Clair, PC Specialist Gregory Wallace, Research Analyst Robert Weissler, Senior Analyst Joan Winston, Senior Associate Fred Wood, Senior Associate David Wye, Senior Analyst

# HEALTH, EDUCATION, AND ENVIRONMENT DIVISION

Clyde Behney, Assistant Director Carol Bock, Division Administrator Phyllis Windle, Senior Associate

### [Education and Human Resources Program]

Denise Dougherty, Program Director Paula Bruening, Senior Analyst Kathleen Fulton, Senior Analyst Gregg Jackson, Senior Analyst Ethan Leonard, Research Analyst Martha Livingston, Analyst Katie Maslow, Senior Associate Kathleen McCormally, Research Assistant Mary McDonald, Analyst Robyn Nishimi, Senior Associate Cecile Parker, Office Administrator Linda Rayford, PC Specialist Isabelle Smith, Analyst John Wirt, Senior Analyst

#### [Environment Program]

Robert Niblock, Program Director Kathleen Beil, Office Administrator Mark Boroush, Senior Analyst Michael Bowes, Senior Analyst Mark Brown, Senior Analyst David Butler, Analyst Richard Carr, Research Analyst Elizabeth Chornesky, Senior Analyst Donna Downing, Senior Analyst Matt Draud, Analyst Patricia Durana, Senior Analyst Beckie Erickson, Research Analyst Robert Friedman, Senior Associate Betsy Gunn, Senior Analyst Nellie Hammond, Administrative Secretary Joan Harn, Senior Analyst Alison Hess, Senior Associate Elise Holland, Research Analyst Kim Holmlund, Administrative Secretary Lois Joellenbeck, Analyst

Peter Johnson, Senior Associate Sharon Knarvik, Secretary Kirsten Oldenburg, Senior Analyst Dalton Paxman, Senior Analyst Michael Phillips, Senior Associate Cameron Proffitt, Research Analyst German Reyes, Senior Analyst William Westermeyer, Senior Analyst Robin White, Senior Analyst

### [Health Program]

Sean Tunis, Program Director Elise Berliner, Congressional Fellow Charlotte Brown, Secretary Jill Eden, Senior Analyst Monica Finch, Secretary Hellen Gelband, Senior Associate Michael Gough, Senior Associate Elizabeth Hadley, Senior Analyst Jacqueline Keller, Research Analyst David Klingman, Senior Analyst Arna Lane, Research Analyst Justin Latus, Research Analyst Robert McDonough, Senior Analyst Cynthia Palmer, Milbank Fellow Elaine Power, Senior Associate Helga Rippen, Analyst Rochelle Rollins, Milbank Fellow Eric Rosenthal, Analyst Dwayne Smith, Research Assistant

Louise Staley, Office Administrator Carolyn Swann, PC Specialist Judith Wagner, Senior Associate BUDGET AND FINANCE OFFICE Jack Boertlein, Budget and Finance Officer Carolyn Datcher, Senior Accounting Technician Frances Hemingway, Senior Finance Analyst Alan King, Accounting Technician Carrie Miller, Accounting Technician PERSONNEL OFFICE William Norris, Personnel Director Barbara Bradley, Administrative Assistant Lola Craw, Payroll/Benefits Officer Gail Turner, Personnel Specialist PUBLISHING OFFICE Mary Lou Higgs, Manager, Publishing Services Cheryl Davis, Electronic Publishing Specialist Dorinda Edmondson, Senior Electronic Publishing Specialist Denise Felix, Production Editor Susan Hoffmeyer, Graphic Designer

Linda Long, Electronic Dissemination Specialist William Moore, Production Editor J. Christine Onrubia, Senior Graphic Designer Bonnie Sparks, Electronic Publishing Specialist Theodore Williams, Publications Distribution Technician **TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION SYSTEMS** Sylvester Boyd, Manager, Telecommunications and Information Systems Mary Beth Breitbach, Systems Support Analyst Brenda Hahn, Systems Support Analyst Philip Jackson, Assistant Manager, Telecommunications and Information Systems Vincent McCall, Systems Technician Wazir Shpoon, Systems Technician

CONTRACTS AND PROCUREMENT OFFICE

Karen Cox, Director of Contracts Paul Starr, General Counsel Greg Joyce, Senior Procurement Specialist

### INFORMATION CENTER

Gail Kouril, Manager, Information Center Tracey Amey, Librarian Nancy Bennett, Reference Librarian Jacqueline Curro, Reference Librarian Sandra Massengill, Information Specialist Debra McCurry, Assistant Manager, Information Center

SERVICE CENTER

Carlton Agee, Service Center Supervisor Michael Brown, Service Center Technician

## **BUILDING SERVICES**

Kevin McNair, Facilities Manager Robert Raines, Clerk/Courier

MEDICAL SERVICES

Janet Hammond, Resident Nurse

CONFERENCE CENTER

Edie Grandstaff, Coordinator Sean Copeland, Assistant Coordinator