Appendix C.-Workshop Participants

Agricultural Research and Technology Transfer Policy for the 1990s Workshop

Norman Berg Severna Park, MD

Donald Bills Agriculture Research Service U.S. Department of Agriculture Beltsville, MD

Patrick Borich Director Cooperative Extension Service University of Minnesota

Lucas Calpouzos School of Agriculture California State University

Mary Carter
Associate Administrator
Agricultural Research Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Washington, DC

Neville Clark Texas Agricultural Experiment Station Texas A&M University

Arnold Denton Senior Vice-President Campbell Soup Company Camden, NJ

Chester T. Dickerson Director Agricultural Affairs Monsanto Company Washington, DC

Catherine Donnelly Associate Director Agriculture Experiment Station College of Agriculture& Life Science University of Vermont Jeanne Edwards Weston, MA

W.P. Flatt Dean College of Agriculture University of Georgia Ray Frisbe 1PM Coordinator Department of Entomology Texas A&M University

Paul Genho National Cattlemen's Association Deseret Ranches of Florida St. Cloud. FL

Robert Heil Director Agricultural Experiment Station Colorado State University

Jim Hildreth Managing Director Farm Foundation Oak Brook, IL

Verner Hurt Director Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station Mississippi State University

Terry Kinney
York, SC

Ronald Knutson Professor Department of Agricultural Economics Texas A&M University

William Marshall President Microbial Genetics Division Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc. Johnston, IA

Roger Mitchell Director Agricultural Experiment Station University of Missouri

Lucinda Noble
Director
Cooperative Extension
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY

Susan Offutt Office of Management and Budget Washington, DC

Dave Phillips President National Association of County Agents Lewistown, MT

Jack Pincus Director of Marketing Michigan Biotechnology Institute Lansing, MI

Dan Ragsdale Research Director National Corn Growers Association St. Louis, MO

Roy Rauschkolb Resident Director Maricopa Agricultural Center Maricopa, AZ

Alden Reine Dean Cooperative Agricultural Research Center Prairie View A&M University Prairie View, TX

Grace Ellen Rice American Farm Bureau Federation Washington, DC

Robert Robinson Associate Administrator Economic Research Service U.S. Department of Agriculture Washington, DC

Jerome Seibert Economist Department of Agricultural Economics University of California-Berkeley

Keith Smith Director of Research American Soybean Association St. Louis, MO William Stiles
Subcommittee Consultant
Subcommittee on Department Operations,
Research, and Foreign Agriculture
Committee on Agriculture
U.S. House of Representatives
Washington, DC

William Tallent Assistant Administrator Agricultural Research Service U.S. Department of Agriculture Washington, DC

Jim Tavares Associate Executive Director Board on Agriculture National Research Council Washington, DC

Luther Tweeten Anderson Chair for Agricultural Trade Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Ohio State University

Walter Walla Director Extension Service University of Kentucky

Tim Wallace Extension Economist Department of Agricultural Economics University of California-Berkeley

Fred Woods Agricultural Programs Extension Service U.S. Department of Agriculture Washington DC

John Woeste Director Cooperative Extension Service University of Florida