Arts at the Lewis center
Princeton Arts Bannerlightbox

Ward Prize

The prize was established in 1973 by a gift of Dorothy Mears (Mrs. Arthur T.) Ward. Awarded annually by the faculty of the Creative Writing Program to one or more junior members of the program in order to provide a summer fellowship in creative writing.

This award is by faculty nomination only.

2014 Recipients:

Nicole A. Acheampong '17
Kelsea B. Best '15
Evan R. Coles '15
Katherine S. Horvath '15
Cameron P. Langford '15
Isabelle A. Laurenzi '15
Brian E. Lax '15
Namkyu Oh '16
Susannah P. Sharpless '16

2013 Recipients:

Elizabeth C. Bolten '14
Vivienne Chen '14

2012 Recipients:

Thomas A. Ledford '13
Mohit Manohar '13
Mirabella Mitchell '13
Maia I. Ten Brink '13

2011 Recipients:

Katherine J. Chen ’12
Derek M. Gideon ’12

2010 Recipients:

Andrew T. Bors ’11
Conor P. Gannon ’11

2009 Recipients:

Mgbechi U. Erondu ’10
Samuel F. Nicholson ’10

2008 Recipient:

Blair L. Hurley ’09

2007 Recipients:

Blair L. Hurley ’09
Amy Leigh Paeth ’08

princeton university

News Feed | Events Feed | Contact Us | Credits
© 2014 The Trustees of Princeton University