Skip over navigation

News Archive

Dr. James Stone to receive the 2011 Rahman Prize


Dr. James Stone is Awarded the 2011 Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics sponsored by International Business Machines.

The Prize was established to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in computational physics research.  

“For his pioneering work in computational magnetohydrodynamics, including the development and dissemination of widely used codes, and the application of those codes to important problems in astrophysics.”

The Rahman Prize will be presented at the APS April 2011 meeting in Anaheim, California, April 30-May 3, 2011, at a special Ceremonial session.