Skip over navigation

News Archive

Recent Success by Princeton Graduates

Congratulations to our alumni for their recent prizes and successes in the job market. 

Hiranya Peiris has been awarded the Royal Astronomical Society's Fowler prize for young astronomers. 

Eric Ford has been awarded the American Astronomical Society's Warner prize for his work on extrasolar planets. Stuart Wyithe has been awarded the 2011 Australian Prime Minister's Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year.  

On the job front: Mario Riquelme will return to Chile as a faculty
member at the University of Chile.  Xuening Bai, Yue Shen, and Xin Liu have been awarded Hubble Fellowships.