Skip over navigation

Advisory Council

Advisory Council 2014-2015

The Advisory Council for the Bendheim Center is comprised of distinguished leaders in the financial industry.

Hamid Biglari
Former Vice Chairman

John Bogle
President, Bogle Financial Markets Research Center
The Vanguard Group

Richard Bott
Former Vice Chairman
Morgan Stanley Investment Banking Division

John L. Cecil
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Eagle Knolls Capital

Howard E. Cox Jr.
Advisory Partner
Greylock Management Corporation

David A. DeNunzio
Vice Chairman, Mergers and Acquisitions
Credit Suisse

Jeremy Diamond
Former Managing Director
Annaly Capital Management, Inc.

J. Michael Evans
Former Vice Chairman
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Arminio Fraga
Chairman and Chief Investment Officer
Gavea Investmentos

John Hepburn
Advisory Vice Chairman
Morgan Stanley & Co.

Kenneth Hersh
Chief Executive Officer
NGP Energy Capital Management

William H. Heyman
Vice Chairman and Chief Investment Officer
The Travelers Companies

Alfred F. Hurley, Jr.
Emigrant Bank
William H. Janeway
Senior Advisor
Warburg Pincus

Hugh E. McGee III
Chief Executive
Barclays Americas

Heidi G. Miller
Former President
JPMorgan International

Jeffrey M. Peek
Chairman of the Advisory Council
Vice Chairman, Investment Banking

Lynn Thoman
Leon Lowenstein Foundation

Former Members of the Advisory Council

Mr. Gerhard Andlinger
Chairman of the Board
Andlinger & Company, Inc.

Mr. Chris Cole
Co-Chairman, Investment Banking Division
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Mr. E. Robert Cotter, III
General Partner
Merritt Capital LP

Mr. R. Kelly Doherty
Managing Partner
Cayman Advisors

Mr. Richard B. Fisher

Mr. David Gardner

Mr. Benjamin Griswold IV
Senior Advisor
Brown Advisory

Mr. William R. Hambrecht
Owner & Founder
W. R. Hambrecht & Co., LLC

Mr. Bruce R. Lauritzen
Chairman of the Board & President
First National Bank

Mr. John A. Mayer, Jr.
Chief Financial Officer (retired)
J.P. Morgan & Co.

Mr. Michael McCaffery
Makena Capital Management

Ms. Sharmin Mossavar-Rahmani
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Mr. Jerome H. Powell
Governor, Federal Reserve 

Mr. John L. Weinberg

Mr. John S. Weinberg
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Mr. Paul M. Wythes

Advisory Council members meet each spring with faculty and University leaders to exchange ideas and learn of new developments at the Bendheim Center.