Skip over navigation

Arash Nikoubashman wins Blavatnik Award

The Blavatnik Family Foundation just announced that recent CBE / PCCM postdoctoral fellow Arash Nikoubashman won a 2015 Blavatnik Regional Award for Young Scientists in Chemistry. As stated in the announcement the awards were established in 2007 to honor outstanding postdoctoral scientists from institutions across New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut. Winners are awarded $30,000 each in unrestricted funds. Nikoubashman was recognized for simulations of self-assembly of block copolymer thin films, performed in collaboration with the groups of Prof. Register and Panagiotopoulos. More information about this award-winning research can be found here. Nikoubashman currently holds the position of Emmy-Noether Research Group Leader at the University of Mainz, Germany.