Skip over navigation

Howard GS4 Named 2016 Layn Awardee

CBE Ph.D. student Michael Howard GS4 has been named the recipient of the 2016 Kristine M. Layn Award.  Established in memory of former Ph.D. student Kris Layn, this award “recognizes outstanding performance in research by the end of the awardee’s third year in residence”.   Howard, advised by Professor Thanos Panagiotopoulos, works on multiscale simulations of complex fluid rheology; his name will be added to those of past Layn Award winners, as recorded on a plaque displayed in the Elgin Room (A224 Engineering Quadrangle).  Congratulations, Mike!