Skip over navigation

Kevrekidis to Receive the 2010 AIChE Wilhelm Award

Yannis Kevrekidis, Pomeroy and Betty Perry Smith Professor in Engineering and
Professor of Chemical Engineering, will receive the 2010 R. H. Wilhelm Award in Chemical Reaction Engineering from the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). Named in honor of the award’s first recipient, Princeton faculty member and chemical engineering department chair Richard H. Wilhelm, the award “recognizes an individual's significant and new contribution in chemical reaction engineering; the recipient will have advanced the frontiers of chemical reaction engineering through originality, creativity, and novelty of concept or application.” The award will be presented at the AIChE Honors Ceremony on November 7, as part of its 2010 AIChE Annual Meeting in Salt Lake City.