Skip over navigation

Graduate Student Committee

The departmental student committee is an elected body of graduate students whose purpose is to act as a liaison between the graduate student body and the department faculty. The committee works closely with the Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) and the Department Chair on issues pertaining to academics (i.e. curriculum, general examinations, and course availability) and student life (i.e. social events, seminars and quality of life) within the department. The student committee meets regularly to discuss these issues.  Members of the committee are: Yao Yao, Adam Hatzikyriakou, and Kaitlyn Kliewer for the MMS program and Brianne Smith, Qi Li, Julio Herrera-Estrada, and Emily Gilson for the EEWR program.  For further information, please contact Brianne Smith or  Yao Yao, graduate student committee Chairs for AY 2014-2015.