Skip over navigation

Archive – December 2007

CEE alumni Antonio Lacayo '07 and Sara Piaskowy '07 are two of the 24 alumni featured on the Admissions Office home page. These are two of our many alumni who make us very proud to be part of CEE at Princeton!
Professor Michael Celia was a contributing author for the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) report titled "Carbon Dioxide Capture and Storage".
The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering is very pleased to announce the appointment of Mark Zondlo as an assistant professor in our department.
Professor Eric Wood and Research Associates Justin Sheffield and Lifeng Luo were important contributors to the recent report issued by the Union of Concerned Scientists entitled Confronting Climate Change in the U.S. Northeast.
The Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering is very pleased to announce the appointment of two new assistant professors in our department: Kelly Caylor and Elie Bou-Zeid.
Dr. Jan Nordbotten, Visiting Professor at Princeton University and Associate Professor in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Bergen, Norway, has been awarded a grant from the Young and Outstanding Researchers (YFF) Scheme for his project "Modelling Transport in Porous Media over Multiple Scales".
The Graduate School and the Association of Princeton Graduate Alumni (APGA) has awarded an APGA Teaching Award to Powell Draper, a graduate student in the Mechanics, Materials and Structures area of CEE for his work as an assistant in instruction.
Ignacio Rodriguez-Iturbe, the James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, has been named a member of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences.
The Professional Engineers in Construction of New Jersey is pleased to announce that Kira Schiavello, Class of 2008, has received the 2007 Sol Seid Award for Excellence.
The Tribunal de las Aguas de Valencia in Spain has bestowed upon Ignacio Rodriguez-Iturbe its highest honor, the "blusa del agua," in recognition of his contributions to the science of water.