Skip over navigation

Archive – March 2009

Professor Michael Celia was awarded an E-Council teaching award for the Spring 2008 offering of the course CEE 525 -- Introduction to Numerical Methods.
Professor Kelly Caylor has received a LEEF III Grant from LI-COR Environmental Education Fund (LEEF).
Prof. Jan Nordbotten, who has a continuing visiting appointment in the CEE Department, is the inaugural recipient of the Geosciences Junior Scientist Prize from the Society of Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIAM).
CEE graduate student Trenton Franz was awarded the prestigious Student Paper Award from the American Geophysical Union (AGU).