Skip over navigation

Archive – November 2010

The department is happy to announce that Eric Wood will receive an honorary doctorate from Ghent University, Belgium. The degree will recognize Eric’s hydrological contributions in climate studies. This award will be presented during a University ceremony on March 18, 2011.
Jan Nordbotten, Visiting Research Scholar in our department, has been promoted to full professor at the University of Bergen, Norway.
The department is delighted to announce that Eric Wood has been elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (ATSE0, which is the Australian equivalent of the National Academy of Engineering.
The Prize Council for the Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for Water has announced the recipients of the Fourth Award. The Creativity Prize was awarded to the team of Dr. Ignacio Rodriguez-Iturbe (Princeton University, USA) and Dr. Andrea Rinaldo (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausan, Switzerland).
The American Meteorological Society has announced the selection of James A. Smith as the Robert E. Horton Lecturer in Hydrology for 2011.