Skip over navigation

Archive – January 2012

The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) is pleased to announce that the Lars Onsager Professorship for 2011 has been awarded to Dr. George W. Scherer, W. L. Knapp Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Princeton University.
The department is happy to announce that Professor Peter Jaffe has been elected as an 2012 American Geophysical Union (AGU) Fellow.  Of the more than 60,000 AGU members, only 60 each year can be elected (0.1%) across all fields of geophysics (earth sciences and planetary sciences).  It is a testimony to the outstanding quality of our Environmental Engineering and Water Resources (EEWR) program that 5 of the 6 senior faculty have been recognized by AGU.  Congratulations on this we