Skip over navigation


The department is pleased to announce that Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens and her co-authors have been awarded the Tsuboi Award for the most outstanding paper presented and published in the Proceedings of the 2014 Annual International Association of Shell and Spatial Structures (IASS) Symposium held in Brazil.
As part of the 2015 Argyris Visiting Professorship, Professor Celia delivered the inaugural Argyris Lecture at the University of Stuttgart.
A special session to honor the career of Professor Michael Celia was held at the 2015 Conference of the International Society of Porous media (Interpore) held in Padova, Italy, in May 2015.
Princeton part of $12 million project to set up urban water-sustainability research network.
With a trip to Spain as a high point, Princeton University undergraduates participated in a semester-long study of Spanish bridge design in the class "A Social and Multi-dimensional Exploration of Structures."
Natasha Turkmani, Class of 2017, will be receiving the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) scholarship from the Northern Virginia Post for the upcoming academic year.  One of the goals of the Society of American Military Engineers is to encourage highly qualified students to pursue an engineering curriculum, and the scholarship is a tangible way to help students achieve that goal.
The department wishes to add its congratulations on this well-deserved honor!
Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens has been awarded the Alfred Rheinstein '11 Award for Distinguished Research and Teaching by PU School of Engineering and Applied Science.
Our paper "An automated robust design methodology for suspended structures”. has been selected as the winner of the IASS Tsuboi Award in the category of the most outstanding paper in the Proceedings of the 2014 IASS-SLTE Symposium, Brasília, Brasil.
The department is pleased to announce that Demi Fang, Class of 2017, has received the American Society of Civil Engineers' (ASCE) Samuel Fletcher Tapman Scholarship.  The scholarship is available for award to ASCE student members.
Dr. Kris Wammer *03 has received the University of St. Thomas 2014 Undergraduate Research Award for Faculty.  This award is given annually to one faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to supporting undergraduate research and faculty-student collaboration.
Dr. Wammer, Chemistry Department, College of Arts and Sciences, is interested in the chemical and microbiological processes that affect the fate of organic contaminants in the environment.  Students in her l
On Wednesday, May 20, the MMS group of CEE, the Dept. of Homeland Security, and NIST hosted a workshop titled NY/NJ Regional Workshop on Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience: Bridging the Gap between State-of-the-Art and Practice.
Denisa Buzatu's vision for an environmentally sustainable building is a sort of shape-shifting origami façade. For her senior thesis, Buzatu, a civil and environmental engineering major, is designing and prototyping a structure that shades the façade of a building by folding and adapting its shape in response to sunlight.
One of CEE's sports teams, "The Dammed" soccer team is the champion of the Co-Recreational Soccer B league! The final was played against MAE, and the team won with a score of 2-0!
The department is pleased to announce that Denisa Buzatu, Class of 2015, is one of three winners of the Thornton Tomasetti Foundation National 2015-2016 Scholarship.
A short conversation on Scientific American Blogs that came out of Professor Kelly Caylor's presentation at the American Assocation for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) meeting in January 2015.