Skip over navigation


The department is pleased to announce that graduate student, Qi Li, won a student presentation award at the joint 9th International Conference on Urban Climate (ICUC)/12th American Meterological Society (AMS) Symposium on the Urban Environment.
A mysterious vial of mud taken from a New Jersey swamp may end up offering a solution to several obstinate forms of water pollution.
Four CEE graduate students have been selected to join the Princeton Energy and Climate Scholars Program (PEC) for the 2015-2016 academic year.  They are Victor Charpentier, Ryan Edwards, Levi Golston, and Julio Herrera-Estrada.
Graduate student Xinwo Huang has received the Siebel Scholar Award for his final year of graduate studies.
The Princeton Engineering Office of Graduate Affairs is pleased to announce that two of the department's graduate students, Bo Quo and Qi Li, have each received a Wu Prize for Excellence.
The department is pleased to announce that Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens and her co-authors have been awarded the Tsuboi Award for the most outstanding paper presented and published in the Proceedings of the 2014 Annual International Association of Shell and Spatial Structures (IASS) Symposium held in Brazil.
As part of the 2015 Argyris Visiting Professorship, Professor Celia delivered the inaugural Argyris Lecture at the University of Stuttgart.
A special session to honor the career of Professor Michael Celia was held at the 2015 Conference of the International Society of Porous media (Interpore) held in Padova, Italy, in May 2015.
Princeton part of $12 million project to set up urban water-sustainability research network.
With a trip to Spain as a high point, Princeton University undergraduates participated in a semester-long study of Spanish bridge design in the class "A Social and Multi-dimensional Exploration of Structures."
Natasha Turkmani, Class of 2017, will be receiving the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) scholarship from the Northern Virginia Post for the upcoming academic year.  One of the goals of the Society of American Military Engineers is to encourage highly qualified students to pursue an engineering curriculum, and the scholarship is a tangible way to help students achieve that goal.
The department wishes to add its congratulations on this well-deserved honor!
Professor Sigrid Adriaenssens has been awarded the Alfred Rheinstein '11 Award for Distinguished Research and Teaching by PU School of Engineering and Applied Science.
Our paper "An automated robust design methodology for suspended structures”. has been selected as the winner of the IASS Tsuboi Award in the category of the most outstanding paper in the Proceedings of the 2014 IASS-SLTE Symposium, Brasília, Brasil.
The department is pleased to announce that Demi Fang, Class of 2017, has received the American Society of Civil Engineers' (ASCE) Samuel Fletcher Tapman Scholarship.  The scholarship is available for award to ASCE student members.
Dr. Kris Wammer *03 has received the University of St. Thomas 2014 Undergraduate Research Award for Faculty.  This award is given annually to one faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to supporting undergraduate research and faculty-student collaboration.
Dr. Wammer, Chemistry Department, College of Arts and Sciences, is interested in the chemical and microbiological processes that affect the fate of organic contaminants in the environment.  Students in her l