Skip over navigation

Archive – December 2010

It is with great pleasure that the chemistry department announces that Professor John T. Groves, Hugh Scott Taylor Chair of Chemistry, has won the 2010 Remsen Award.  This award is given by the American Chemical Society, Maryland Section, and is in honor of Ira Remsen, the first professor of chemistry and second president of Johns Hopkins University.  This award recognizes chemists for their outstanding achievements and was given to Professor Groves, citing his wide-ranging contributio