Skip over navigation

Archive – July 2012

Three Princeton University professors were among 96 researchers nationwide selected by the American Chemical Society as 2012 ACS Fellows. Established in 2009, the fellows program recognizes "outstanding achievements in and contributions to science and the profession." The newest fellows will be honored in August at the society's national meeting in Philadelphia. The Princeton honorees are: Edward Taylor Jr., the A. Barton Hepburn Professor of Organic Chemistry, Emeritus, and senio
The second in a series of profiles of graduate students and post-docs in the Department of Chemistry across the spectrum of specialties: organic, inorganic, physical, chemical biology and theoretical. This profile features postdoctoral researcher Kevin Welsher in the physical chemistry group of Associate Professor Haw Yang.
July 13, 2012. Seattle, WA. Robert J. Cava, the Russell Wellman Moore Professor of Chemistry, has been awarded the 2012 Linus Pauling Medal Award, for "outstanding contributions to chemistry meriting national and international recognition." Cava will be honored at a symposium and banquet on October 6 at the University of Washington. The Linus Pauling Medal Award is given annually by the ACS Puget Sound, Oregon, and Portland Sections of the American Chemical Society. The award is named