Skip over navigation

Archive – January 2012

The 2012 EAG Science Innovation Award has been announced in honor of Professor Daniel Sigman for his work in Biogeochemistry. The award is given to scientists who have currently made a significant and visionary breakthrough in geochemistry. This award is given in honor of Heinz Lowenstam, a pioneer in biomineralization, and one of the first biogeochemists.