Skip over navigation

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board to Healthier Princeton is a permanent standing committee of the University composed of students, faculty, alumni, members of the administrative and biweekly staffs, and professionals in the field of preventive health. The board meets twice a year, in the spring and the fall, and provides advice not only on the Healthier Princeton program, but on other initiatives proposed by the task force that would benefit from continuing review.

The purpose of the Advisory Board is:

  • To help sustain the vision and continue the work of the President’s Task Force on Health and Well-Being to enhance the physical, psychological and emotional health of undergraduates, graduate students, post-docs, faculty, staff and their dependents, and support them in taking an active role in achieving a healthy balance between work and personal/family life
  • To provide strategic consultation to all Princeton University programs and initiatives that promote wellness, safety and work-life balance
  • To advocate for institutional support for evidence-based programs and strategies to make Princeton a healthy community in which to pursue the University’s educational, research, residential and work-related missions
  • To help articulate the mission, accomplishments and goals of Healthier Princeton and encourage the community’s awareness, acceptance and support of the program


Cynthia Cherry
Vice President for Campus Life

Robert K. Durkee
Vice President and Secretary


Megan A. Adams
Director of Risk Management and Assistant Treasurer

Michele Aversa
Public Safty

Alison Boden
Dean of Religious Life

Janet Currie
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs

Roger Demarski
Assistant Vice President for Facilities, Operations,
Office of the Vice President for Facilities

Karen Fuchs
Auxiliary to the Isabella McCosh Infirmary

Alan Glass
Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director
Habif Health  and Wellness Center, Washington University in St. Louis

Alaka Halder
Undergraduate Class of 2014

Robin Izzo
Environmental Health and Safety

Anoreana Kenrick 
Graduate Student 
Psychology Department 

William M. Kettyle 
Medical Director
MIT Medical

Michael Kochis
Undergraduate Class of 2015

John Kolligian Jr.
Executive Director
University Health Service

Loan Le  
Graduate Student
Electrical Engineering

David C. Leach
Associate Director of Athletics for Campus Recreation

Jed Marsh
Vice Provost for Institutional Research
Office of the Provost

Michele Minter
Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity
Office of the Provost

Linda Nilsen
Benefits, Human Resources

Ken Offit 
Cheif, Clinical Genetics Services
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Stuart J. Orefice
Dining Services

Megan Partridge
Undergraduate Class of 2014

Lianne C. Sullivan-Crowley
Vice President for Human Resources

Lauren Ugorji
Assistant Vice President

Karen M. Woodbridge
Director of Community Relations
Special Assistant to the Vice President and Secretary

Staff to the Board

Janet E. Finnie
Associate Director and Director of Operations, UHS

Sara T. Ingraffia
Director, Employee Health Services, UHS

Peter E. Johnsen
Director, Medical Services, UHS

Calvin R. Chin
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services, UHS

Claire Perkins
Executive Assistant, UHS

Ann Katherine Wagner
Health Educator, Health Promotion and Wellness Services, UHS