Class Schedules

You can register for classes listed below at the Employee Learning Center.  

May 2018 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Write or Wrong: Improving Written Communication Tuesday, May 1 9 a.m.–noon
Managing Effective Interactions Thursday, May 3 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Legal Aspects of Supervision Thursday, May 10 9 a.m.–1 p.m.
Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, May 15 8:30 a.m.–noon
Leveraging Diversity: Part II Tuesday, May 15 1–4 p.m.
Managing Effective Interactions Thursday, May 16 1–5 p.m.
Guiding the Development of Others Wednesday, May 23 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

June 2018 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, June 12 8:30 a.m.–noon
Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, June 12 1–4:30 p.m.
Coaching Others Toward Improvement Tuesday, June 19 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Managing Effective Interactions Thursday, June 21 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Resume and Cover Letter Writing* Tuesday, June 26 10 a.m.–noon
Write or Wrong: Improving Written Communications Wednesday, June 27 9:00 a.m.-noon

July 2018 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Legal Aspects of Supervision Tuesday, July 10 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Interview Preparation* Wednesday, July 11 10 a.m.–noon
Enhancing Feedback and Listening Skills Wednesday, July 12 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, July 17 8:30 a.m.–noon
Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, July 17 1–4:30 p.m.
Write or Wrong II: Making Good Writing Even Better Thursday, July 19 9 a.m. - noon
Influencing Others Tuesday, July 24 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Coaching Others Toward Improvement Thursday, July 26 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Performance Management Tuesday, July 31 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.

August 2018 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Making Meetings Work Wednesday, August 1 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
The Power and Impact of Unconscious Bias for Employees Wednesday, August 8 8:30 a.m.–noon
The Power and Impact of Unconscious Bias for Managers Wednesday, August 8 1–4:30 p.m.
Networking for Enhanced Collaboration Thursday, August 9 9 a.m. - noon
Managing Effective Interactions Tuesday, August 14 12:30 p.m.–4:30 p.m.
Coaching Others Toward Improvement Wednesday, August 15 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Write or Wrong: Improving Written Communication Thursday, August 16 9 a.m. - noon
Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, August 21 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Leveraging Diversity: Part II Tuesday, August 21 1–4 p.m.
Legal Aspects of Supervision Wednesday, August 22 9 a.m.–1 p.m.

 *Class not eligible for Management Development Certificate Program.
 
We can help you choose the learning opportunity that’s right for you or your department. Just call or send us an e-mail. We’re here to help