Class Schedules

You can register for classes listed below at the Employee Learning Center.  

May 2016 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Legal Aspects of Supervision Tuesday, May 10 1-5 p.m.
Write or Wrong: Improving Written Communication Thursday, May 12 9 a.m.–noon
The Power and Impact of Unconscious Bias and Micro Messages for Employees Tuesday, May 17
8:30 a.m.–noon
The Power and Impact of Unconscious Bias and Micro Messages for Employees Tuesday, May 17 1–4:30 p.m.
Managing Effective Interactions Tuesday, May 24 1–5 p.m.
Getting Started as a New Manager Tuesday, May 25
8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

June 2016 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, June 14 8:30 a.m.–noon
Leveraging Diversity: Part II Tuesday, June 14 1–4 p.m.
Coaching Others Toward Improvement Thursday, June 16 12:30–4:30 pm
Delegating for Results Tuesday, June 21
12:30–4:30 pm
Resume and Cover Letter Writing* Wednesday, June 22 10 a.m.–noon

July 2016 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Interview Preparation* Wednesday, July 6 10 a.m.–noon
Making Meetings Work Wednesday, July 13
8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Legal Aspects of Supervision Thursday, July 14 12:30–4:30 p.m.
Managing Effective Interactions Tuesday, July 26
8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Performance Management Wednesday, July 27
12:30–4:30 p.m.

August 2016 Offerings

Class Name

Date

Time

Leveraging Diversity: Challenges and Opportunities Tuesday, August 2
8:30 a.m.–noon
Leveraging Diversity: Part II Tuesday, August 2
1–4 p.m.
Networking for Enhanced Collaboration Wednesday, August 3 9 a.m.–noon
Coaching Others Toward Improvement Thursday, August 4 12:30–4:30 p.m.
Embracing Change Wednesday, August 10
8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
*Class not eligible for Management Development Certificate Program.
 
We can help you choose the learning opportunity that’s right for you or your department. Just call or send us an e-mail. We’re here to help