News at Princeton

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Web Stories

Professors elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has elected five Princeton faculty members as new fellows. They are: Anthony Evans, Gordon Y.S. Wu Professor of Engineering; Paul Muldoon, Howard G.B. Clark '21 University Professor in the Humanities; Daniel Tsui, Arthur LeGrand Doty Professor of Electrical Engineering; C.K. Williams, lecturer with rank of professor in the Council of the Humanities and Creative Writing; and Andrew Yao, William and Edna Macaleer Professor of Engineering and Applied Science.

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences, which now includes 3,600 fellows and 600 foreign honorary members, was chartered in Boston in 1780. Its purpose, as stated in the charter, is "to cultivate every art and science which may tend to advance the interest, honour, dignity and happiness of a free, independent and virtuous people."

Contact: Justin Harmon (609) 258-3601

Back To Top