News at Princeton

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Web Stories

Alexander Nehamas is co-winner of Nietzsche Prize

Alexander Nehamas, Edmund N. Carpenter II professor in the humanities and professor of philosophy and comparative literature, is co-winner of the Fifteenth International Nietzsche Prize.

The Prize is awarded by the Associazione Internazionale di Studi e Ricerche Federico Nietzsche in recognition of overall intellectual accomplishment. Previous winners include the sociologist Henri Lefebvre, the novelist Roberto Calasso, the historian Eric Hobsbawm, and philosophers Emmanuel Levinas, Hans-Georg Gadamer, Paul Ricoeur, Jacques Derrida, Sir Karl Popper and Richard Rorty.

The award ceremony will be held in Palermo, Sicily on April 20, 2001.

Contact: Marilyn Marks (609) 258-3601

Back To Top