News at Princeton

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Web Stories

Faculty chosen for endowed professorships

Seven faculty members have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2013, except where noted. They are:

  • Sun-Yung Alice Chang, the Henry Burchard Fine Professor of Mathematics, Eugene Higgins Professor of Mathematics, effective Feb. 1, 2014.
  • Alexandru Ionescu, the Thomas D. Jones Professor of Mathematical Physics.
  • Yiguang Ju, the Robert Porter Patterson Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.
  • Yueh Lin Loo, the Theodora D. '78 and William H. Walton III '74 Professor in Engineering.
  • Robert Schapire, the David M. Siegel '83 Professor in Computer Science.
  • Paul Seymour, the Henry Burchard Fine Professor of Mathematics.
  • James Sturm, the Stephen R. Forrest Professor in Electrical Engineering.

Back To Top