Princeton Weekly Bulletin   May 1, 2006, Vol. 95, No. 25   search   prev   next

PWB logo


Page One
Poor selected as engineering dean
Cell action hinges on one-on-one communication

Course teaches ways to turn conflict into positive change
Library acquires archives of prominent literary magazine
Fifth Anniversary Fristfest Weekend to include food, music, films and fun
Wristbands needed for Reunions

Spotlight, briefs

Nassau notes
Calendar of events
By the numbers



PU shield


Board approves 13 faculty promotions

Princeton NJ — The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of 13 faculty members. The faculty members and their departments, by the academic rank to which they are being promoted, are:

ProfessorMarkus Brunnermeier, economics; Daniel Sigman, geosciences.

Associate professor (with continuing tenure) — Joshua Katz, classics; Kevin Kruse, history; Denise Mauzerall, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs; Adam Meirowitz, politics; Jonathan Parker, economics and public affairs; Sara Poor, German; Jesse Reiser, architecture; Nicole Shelton, psychology; Christopher Tully, physics; Samuel Wang, molecular biology.

Senior lecturerNancy Coffin, Near Eastern studies, for a three-year term.

All are effective July 1, 2006.

Three selected for endowed professorships

Three faculty members have been named to endowed professorships. All are effective July 1, 2006. They are:

Roberto Car, the Ralph W. Dornte *31 Professor in Chemistry.

Robert Cava, the Russell Wellman Moore Professor of Chemistry.

Jianqing Fan, the Frederick L. Moore, Class of 1918, Professor in Finance.