Skip over navigation






On April 18, Materials Science Day brought in hundreds of people to campus on a beautiful sunny day. Dozens of scientists and engineers from PCCM, PRISM, PUMRS, PPPL, Chemistry and others communicated science to the public. Among those from PRISM/PCCM participating were Register group, Kahn group, Shayegan group, Panagiotopoulos group, Priestley group,


On March 21, PCCM held their 2nd annual 'Stars of Materials Science' lecture for two sold out crowds of children and their parents. This year, the “star” was Prof. Bob Cava, who demonstrated the chemistry of Materials Science, including his “Legal Seafood” theory of materials science and it’s importance in the world. The 1st “stars of materials science” in 2014 feature Rick Register and hi resear