Skip over navigation

News Archive

Archive – June 2007

Four students have been named co-winners of the 2007 Global Photonic Energy Corporation Edith and Martin B. Stein Solar Energy Innovation Award. The winners of the graduate student award are Leonard Tinker, Department of Chemistry and Fan Yang *04, Department of Electrical Engineering. The undergraduate award winners are Elizabeth Dooley ’07, Woodrow Wilson School, and Charles Clarkson ’07, Electrical Engineering. The award, established in 2005, recognizes contributions relating to the scien
Three students have been selected to receive the 2007 Newport Awards in Photonics. The undergraduate award will be awarded jointly to seniors Joseph Ulerich and Jayson Paulose. The graduate award will be awarded to Scott Howard.
On Monday, June 4th, 18 graduating seniors were awarded certificates for completing the Materials Science Certificate and Engineering Program. The MSE program emphasizes the multidisciplinary nature of the study of materials and the engineering application of their properties. The program is designed for students in science and engineering departments who are preparing for careers in research and teaching that will include the exploration and exploitation of materials properties. Their majors in