Skip over navigation

News Archive

Archive – March 2012

PRISM is proud to recognize MIRTHE Director and PRISM Director for Industrial Enterprise, Joe Montemarano for winning the 2011-2012 President’s Achievement Award. This very special Princeton honor recognizes Joe’s exemplary service, dedication, and commitment to the University.
In the lab down the hall from Bruce Koel's new office, the temperature is about to go up over 11 million degrees Centigrade in a hot tub-sized chamber that cradles the energy of a burning star.
The National Science Foundation (NSF) has awarded PRISM faculty Mikko Haataja (Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering), and Jay Benziger (Chemical and Biological Engineering), a grant to support research experiences for undergraduates through a project entitled “REU Site – EMERGE: Energy, Materials and the Environment: Researchers Gaining Experience”.
Nan Yao, PRISM senior research scholar and director of the Imaging and Analysis Center, has been named a 2012 Fellow of the Microscopy Society of America (MSA) for his contributions to the development and application of advanced microscopy techniques. The designation of MSA Fellow is intended to recognize senior distinguished members of the Society who have made significant contributions to the advancement of the science and practice of microscopy imaging, analysis and diffraction tec
The study of materials and their uses is the focus of the Princeton Institute for the Science and Technology of Materials (PRISM). Spanning the traditional science and engineering disciplines, the Institute brings together academia and industry to advance material science research with applications in the areas of health, energy, security and information.