Skip over navigation


Committee on Classrooms and Schedule

The Committee on Classrooms and Schedule f/k/a Committee on Academic Technology (CAT) facilitates communication and collaboration between IT providers and the University offices most directly responsible for the curriculum.   The specific charge of the committee is:

  • To serve as an informational clearinghouse, so that those responsible for technology and those responsible for the curriculum are well-informed of each other's initiatives;
  • To develop new initiatives that may enhance the curriculum through information technology;
  • To help evaluate IT initiatives that affect the curriculum and prioritize the distribution of resources;
  • To take leadership to assure that the use of academic technologies in the curriculum receives appropriate assessment, both evaluative and formative.

During FY13, members of the CCS were:

Betsy Armstrong (chair), Sociology and Public Affairs
Mary Baum, Office of the Dean of Faculty
Adam Beaver, History
Marvin Bielawski, Library
Patrick Cheridito, Operations Research and Financial Engineering
Cole Crittenden, Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
Mary Ferlise, Office of Design and Construction
Pietro Frassica, French and Italian
Serge Goldstein, OIT, Academic Services
Polly Griffin, Registrar
M. Zahid Hasan, Physics
Paul LaMarche, Office of the Provost
Clayton Marsh (chair), Office of the Dean of the College
Jed Marsh, Office of the Provost
Kirk McDonald, Physics
Michael Mills, OIT, Academic Services
Carol Porter, McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning