Skip over navigation


Enterprise Systems Planning Group

The Enterprise Systems Planning Group (ESPG) critically assesses all IT systems efforts, determines existing needs, and identifies key opportunities to leverage our IT investments. The specific charge of this group is to:
  • Assure that the University’s systems meet the needs of faculty, staff, and students;
  • Evaluate current systems - identify gaps, needs and opportunities;
  • Recommend the appropriate allocation of OIT resources for maintenance, upgrades, and development;
  • Endorse project proposals so that they can be passed to the Strategic Advisory Group on IT (SAGIT) for further review, if needed.
2015-2016 Meeting Schedule
(Note:  All meetings are held at Prospect House from 12PM - 2PM)
October 16, 2015
December 11, 2015
January 15, 2016
February 19, 2016
March 18, 2016
April 15, 2016
May 20, 2016
Members of the ESPG are:
Carolyn Ainslie, Vice President for Finance & Treasurer (represented by Mark Dingfield)

Cynthia Cherrey, Vice President for Campus Life (represented by Christopher Burkmar)

Adam Cohen, Princeton Plasma Physics Lab (represented by Kristin Fischer)
David Dobkin, Dean of the Faculty (represented by Ana Mailyan)

Jay Dominick, Vice President for Information Technology and CIO (chair)

Bob Durkee, Vice President and Secretary (represented by Karen Jezierny)

Polly Griffin, University Registrar

Aly Kassam-Remtulla, Associate Director for Academic and Administrative Planning

Chad Klaus, Vice President for University Services (represented by Maureen McWhirter)

Sanjeev Kulkarni, Dean of the Graduate School (represented by Justin Bronfeld)

Jed Marsh, Vice Provost for Institutional Research

Mike McKay, Vice President for Facilities (represented by Timothy Downs)

Nilu Shroff, Chief Audit and Compliance Officer (represented by Jerome Park)

A.J. Stewart Smith, Dean for Research (represented by Karla Ewalt)

Valerie Smith, Dean of the College (represented by Richard Lander)

Laura Strickler, Office of the Executive Vice President
Lianne Sullivan-Crowley, Vice President for Human Resources (represented by Steve Blechman)

Karin Trainer, University Librarian (represented by Marvin Bielawski)

Elizabeth Wood, Vice President for Development (represented by Alison Sommers-Sayre) 

Carol Zanca, Manager, Anthropology Department (AMG representative)
Ex Officio members are:
Colin Currie, OIT, Associate CIO for Administrative Information Services
Serge Goldstein, OIT, Associate CIO for Academic Services

Janet Pumo, OIT, Associate CIO for Princeton Project Office
Nadine Stern, Deputy CIO, OIT