Skip over navigation

MATLAB

by MathWorks

License Information

License Term:

Renews Annually on February 1

License Type: Site
Operating Systems:     

Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, OS X (OS X 10.0 is not compatible with R2014a; 10.9 was dropped from R2016a; 10.10 support began with R2015b), Linux, (See Platform Road Map for MATLAB)

Institutional Computer Eligibility: All faculty/staff institutional machines eligible
Institutional Computer Fee:

No

Personal Computer Eligibility: Students may install on personal computers
Personal Computer Fee: No

Work at Home (WAH) Rights:

Faculty/Staff may install MATLAB on personally owned computers for classroom/course requirements and non-commercial academic research.


 

Installing the Software

 

Running from Research Computing Nobel Cluster

 

License Renewal


Additional Information

MathWorks periodically updates operating system support.  See the platform road map for the latest information on planned platform changes to MATLAB and Simulink products.

Students, faculty and staff are eligible to use the software on a personally-owned computer while employed/enrolled and must remove the software when they leave the University.

 

Site-licensed Products:

  • MATLAB
  • Simulink
  • Distributed Computing Server

Additional Toolboxes:

To install components individually see Notes at top of Installation page.

Bioinformatics
Communications System
Computer Vision System
Control System
Curve Fitting
DSP System
Data Acquisition
Database
Datafeed
Econometrics
Embedded Coder
Filter Design HDL Coder
Financial Instruments
Financial
Fixed-Point Designer
Fuzzy Logic
Gauges Blockset (not in vR2016a)
Global Optimization
Image Acquisition
Image Processing
Instrument Control
MATLAB Coder
MATLAB Compiler
MATLAB Compiler SDK
MATLAB Report Generator
Mapping
Neural Network
Optimization
Parallel Computing
Partial Differential Equation
Robust Control
Signal Processing
SimBiology
SimMechanics
SimPower Systems
Simscape
Simulink 3D Animation
Simulink Coder
Simulink Control Design
Simulink Design Optimization
Simulink Real-Time
Spreadsheet Link EX
Stateflow
Statistics & Machine Learning
Symbolic Math
System Identification
Trading
Wavelet
 
 
 

Educational Resources

Interactive MATLAB & Simulink Based Tutorials

MathWorks offers interactive tutorials especially designed for students.  Faculty may use this material to supplement their courses. The tutorials are narrated by engineers from MathWorks and include several interactive exercises to reinforce learning.

You can access tutorials at http://www.mathworks.com/academia/student_center/tutorials/.

MATLAB Online Training Courses

MathWorks offers online training courses:  http://www.mathworks.com/training-schedule/training_classes?s_v1=56674441_1-5V3OX.  You will need to log in with your MathWorks account.

Upcoming Webinars

Test Automation - From Desktop Simulation to Real-Time

Date: May 03, 2016
Session 1: 9:00 a.m. U.S. EDT/ 2:00 p.m. BST/ 3:00 p.m. CEST
Session 2: 2:00 p.m. U.S. EDT/ 7:00 p.m. BST/ 8:00 p.m. CEST
Sign Up
 
Programming with MATLAB
 
Date: May 10, 2016
Session 1: 9:00 a.m. U.S. EDT/ 2:00 p.m. BST/ 3:00 p.m. CEST
Session 2: 2:00 p.m. U.S. EDT/ 7:00 p.m. BST/ 8:00 p.m. CEST
Session 3: 9:00 p.m. U.S. EDT/ May 11, 2016 11:00 a.m. AEST; 1:00 p.m. NZST
Sign Up
 
Signal Processing and Machine Learning Techniques for Sensor Data Analytics
 
Date: May 19, 2016
Session 1: 9:00 a.m. U.S. EDT/ 2:00 p.m. GMT/ 3:00 p.m. CET
Session 2: 2:00 p.m. U.S. EDT/ 7:00 p.m. GMT/ 8:00 p.m. CET
Sign Up



Bridging Theory and Practice [Mathematics and Pnysics]
On Demand

Machine Learning and Computer Vision for Medical Imaging Applications
On Demand

Breaking the Ice:  Motivating First-Year Students
On Demand

Project-Based Learning for Signal Processing and Communications with MATLAB
On Demand
 
MATLAB to iPhone and Android Made Easy
On Demand
 
Journey to a Flipped Computation Course Using MATLAB
Watch Now On Demand
 
Controlling a Robotic System with MATLAB and Simulink Using a Desktop Computer
Watch Now On Demand

New to MATLAB?
Learn interactively at your own pace, with MATLAB Academy.
Get Started

Sharing MATLAB Applications
Watch Now On Demand

What's New in R2016a?
Watch Now On Demand