Skip over navigation

Committee for Film Studies


Steven Chung

Executive Committee

Bruno M. Carvalho, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Cultures

Zahid R. Chaudhary, English

Anne Cheng, English, African American Studies

Steven Chung, East Asian Studies

Maria A. DiBattista, English, Comparative Literature

Denis Feeney, Classics, ex officio

Su Friedrich, Lewis Center for the Arts, Visual Arts

Erin Y. Huang, East Asian Studies

Thomas Y. Levin, German

Gaetana Marrone-Puglia, French and Italian

Franz K. Prichard, East Asian Studies

Jerome Silbergeld, Art and Archaeology

Michael Smith, Philosophy

The Committee for Film Studies, under the general direction of the Council of the Humanities, encourages the interdisciplinary study of film and video. The committee coordinates courses in the programs and departments that use film or video extensively; it also coordinates, so far as is appropriate, the acquisition of videotapes and films; and it organizes the visits of filmmakers and film scholars. Interested students are invited to consult members of the committee, who will provide additional information about film and video studies within the University.

For a list of film courses at Princeton, please check the committee's website.