Principal Investigator

Andrew Conway

Andrew Conway


Senior Lecturer
Ph.D., University of South Carolina, 1996
T: 609.258.1243
E: aconway@princeton.edu

Research Interests
  • working memory
  • intelligence
  • individual differences
  • statistics

Graduate Students


Brooke Macnamara

Brooke Macnamara



T: 609.258.1305
E: bmacnama@princeton.edu

Research Interests
  • working memory
  • cognitive control
  • intelligence
  • human performance
  • skill acquisition
  • expertise
  • aptitude
  • individual differences
  • sign language interpreting
  • spoken language interpreting
Michael Chow

Michael Chow



T: 609.258.1836
E: machow@princeton.edu

Research Interests
  • interference in working memory
  • temporal receptive windows framework
  • individual differences
  • psychometrics
  • experimental design
  • reproducible research
Tasha Holden

Tasha Holden



T: 609.258.9228
E: latasha@princeton.edu

Research Interests
  • working memory
  • intelligence
  • individual differences
  • false memory
  • source monitoring
  • cognitive mechanisms underlying stereotype threat

Post-doctoral Fellow

David Moreau

David Moreau



T: 917.251.9164
E: dmoreau@princeton.edu

Research Interests
  • cognitive functioning
  • spatial reasoning
  • working memory
  • expertise
  • exercising

Senior Advisees

Sydney Krueger


skrueger@princeton.edu

Sydney Krueger

Joe Riposta


jriposta@princeton.edu

Joe Riposta

Colleen Smith


cmsthree@Princeton.edu

Colleen Smith

Junior Advisees




Undergraduate Research Assistants


Jalisha Braxton


jbraxton@princeton.edu

Jalisha Braxton

Richard Daker


rdaker@princeton.edu

Richard Daker


Daisy Lopez


diasyl@princeton.edu

Daisy Lopez