Appendix C: Reviewers and Contributors

Prudence Adler, Association of Research Libraries Theresa Amato, Public Citizen Litigation Group Lorraine Amico, National Governors Association Nicholas Andre, U.S. National Communications System

Virginia Banister, General Services Administration Gary Bass, OMB Watch

Jerry Berman, Electronic Frontier Foundation Larry Bernosky, National Academy of Public Administration

Jo Anne Bourquard, National Conference of State Legislatures

Charles Brownstein, National Science Foundation Jennings Bryant, University of Alabama

Susan Brummel, General Services Administration Jim Burrows, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Frank Cantrel, Jr., MCI

Bonnie C. Carroll, CENDI

Jeff Charles, Institute for the Future

Steve Cisler, Apple Computer Inc.

Paul F.P. Coenen, Electronic Strategy Associates Michael Corrigan, General Services Administration

George Coulbourn, Boeing

Deborah Davis, General Accounting Office

Charles Dollar, National Archives and Records Administration

Steve Downs, Department of Health and Human Services

Don Dulchinos, National Cable Television Association

Bruce Egan, Columbia University

Frances R. Enos, Hawaii State Legislative Reference Library

Tim Fain, Office of Management and Budget

David Fine, Southwestern Bell

David Foster, EDI Consultant

Jane Fountain, Harvard University

Steve Frantzich, U.S. Naval Academy

Thomas Giammo, Patent and Trademark Office

Francie Gilman, Public Technology, Inc.

Peter Gillis, Treasury Board of Canada

Gary Glickman, Phoenix Evaluation& Planning, Ltd.

Steve Gould, Congressional Research Service

Barbara Green, North Communications

Bob Greeves, National Academy of Public Administration

Susan Hadden, University of Texas

Linda Harris, Department of Health and Human Services

Gregory Harter, EDI Associates

Ann Heanue, American Library Association

Kurt Helwig, EFT Associates

Mary Gardiner Jones, Consumer Interest Research Institute

Sean Kennedy, Electronic Funds Transfer Association

Gene Kimmelman, Consumer Federation of America

John Kirlin, Abt Associates

Steve Kolodney, State of California

Linda Koontz, General Accounting Office

Gerald Kovach, MCI

Richard Kuzmack, Office of Management and Budget

Henry Lai, General Services Administration

Betsy Lane, Department of the Treasury

Richard Lanes, Southwestern Bell

170 | Making Government Work

Ronald E. Lawson, National Technical Information Service

Bill Layden, General Accounting Office

Barbara Leyser, Center on Social Welfare Policy & Law

Ted Lightle, State of South Carolina

Donald Lindberg, National Library of Medicine

Shirley Marshall, IBM Corp.

Sharon Mayell, City of Santa Monica, CA

Charles McClure, Syracuse University

Bruce W. McConnell, Office of Management and Budget

Frank McDonough, General Services Administration

Jerry McFaul, U.S. Geological Survey

Marilyn S. McLennan, National Archives and Records Administration

Jerry Mechling, Harvard University

Andy Mekelberg, Bell Atlantic

Michelle Meier, Consumers Union

Steve Metalitz, Information Industry Association

Paul Miller, VISA Inc.

John Moore, Department of the Treasury

Katherine Needham, American Bankers Association

Michael Nelson, Treasury Board of Canada

Bill Nichols, General Services Administration

Gregg Obuch, City of Oakland, CA

Frank Odasz, Big Sky Telegraph

John Okay, Department of Agriculture

Hugh O'Neill, Consultant

Peter Ognibene, ASI

James Payne, Sprint

David Peyton, Information Technology Association of America

Janet Poley, Department of Agriculture

Jack Radzikowski, Department of Agriculture

April Ramey, General Services Administration

Calvin Ramos, Office of Science and Technology Policy

Jeff Ritter, EDI Attorney

Mike Roberts, Educom

Richard Roca, AT&T

Jean Rogers, EFT Associates

Ken W. Rogers, Department of Commerce

Mark Rotenberg, Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility

Thomas C. Runkle, State of North Carolina

Georgia Sales, InfoLine

Roy Saltman, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Joseph Schuler, Consultant

Don Scott, General Services Administration

Art Sheekey, Department of Education

Andy Sherman, Government Printing Office

Roger Simack, AT&T

Padmanabhan Srinagesh, Bellcore

Raymond Strassburger, Northern Telecom

Jerome Svigals, Consultant

Michael Tankersley, Public Citizen Litigation Group

Jonathan Tasini, National Writers Union

Paul Teske, State University of New York at Buffalo

Alice Tetelman, Council of Governors Policy

Advisors

Bo Thomas, Sprint

David Townsend, Economics and Technology, Inc.

Mike Trevor, State of Montana

George B. Trubow, John Marshall Law School

Weston Vivian, University of Michigan

Al Weis, ANS Inc.

Peter Weiss, Office of Management and Budget

Rolf Wigand, Syracuse University

Roxanne Williams, Department of Agriculture

John Wohlstetter, GTE

Robert Woods, Department of Veterans Affairs

Fred B. Wood, Ill, Computer Social Impact Research Institute

John Yrchik, National Education Association

OTA Reviewers:

Karen Bandy

Alan Buzacott

Vary Coates

David Jensen

Todd LaPorte

Linda Roberts

Joan Winston

David Wye