## Acknowledgments

This report has benefited from the advice of many individuals. In addition to members of the Advisory Panel and the workshop, OTA especially would like to thank the following individuals for their assistance and support. The views expressed in this paper, however, are the sole responsibility of the Office of Technology Assessment.

Stephen W. Altes Aurora Flight Sciences Corp.

Donald Artis U.S. Army Topographic Engineering Center

Arthur Boot h National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Andrew Boye Sandia National Laboratories

Dino Brugioni Fredericksburg, VA

Dixon Butler National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Barbara Cherry National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Thomas Cremins National Aeronautics and Space Administration

William Crocker U.S. General Accounting Office

Brian D. Dailey Lockheed Missiles & Space Co., Inc. John Dutton Pennsylvania State University

H. Frank Eden Martin Marietta Astro Space

Richard Eiserman U.S. General Accounting Office

Charles Elachi Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Bernard P. Elero Martin Marietta Astro Space

Douglas B. Gerull WorldView Imaging Corp.

Louis Gomberg Hughes Space and Communications Group

Ken Hadeen NOAA National Climatic Data Center

Michael Hall National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Stephen Harper EOSAT Corp.

Fred Henderson Geosat Committee Inc. W. John Hussey National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Bhupendra Jasani King's College

Ma]. Frank Kelly, USAF Department of Defense

Mary Dee Kerwin National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Jack Koeppen National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Russell Koffler Fort Washington, MD

John S. Langford Aurora Flight Sciences Corp.

Donald Light U.S. Geological Survey

Keith Lyon orbital Sciences Corp.

John MacDonald MacDonald Dettwiler Jeffrey Marquese Institute for Defense Analyses

Thomas Meyer Los Alamos National Laboratory

Aram Mika Hughes Santa Barbara Research Center

David Moore Congressional Budget Office

Stanley Morain Technology Application Center University of New Mexico

Richard Mroczynski EOSAT Corp.

Firouz Michael Naderi Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Douglas Namian National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Pat Nash National Aeronautics and Space Administration Ted G. Nanz SPOT Image Corp.

Clark Nelson SPOT Image Corp.

Scott Pace The Rand Corp.

Carl Reber NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Sally Ride California Space Institute University of California, San Diego

Thomas Sever John C. Stennis Space Center

Lisa Shaffer National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Kathyrn Sullivan National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Shelby Tilford National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Milton C. Trichel ERIM

Paul F. Uhlir National Academy of Sciences

Pat Viets National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Wulf Von Kries MST Aerospace GMbH

Allen H. Watkins U.S. Geological Survey

Daniel Woods National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Makoto Yokota MITI