Appendix D: Workshop Participants D

Federal Agency Workshop • October 28, 1993

Robert J. Aiken

Department of Energy

Bruce li. Barnes

National Science Foundation

Brian Boesch

Advanced Research Projects
Agency

Patricia N. Edfors

Department of Justice

Marianne Emerson

Board of Governors Federal Reserve System

Martin Ferris

Department of the Treasury

Jane Bortnick Griffith

Congressional Research Service Library of Congress

Sonja D. Martin

Department of Veterans Affairs

Gregory L. Parham

Department of Agriculture

David Rejeski

Environmental Protection Agency

Lawrence P. Shomo

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

William F. Wadsworth

Department of State

Scott David Williams

Bureau of the Census

NOTE: OTA appreciates and is grateful for the valuable assistance and thoughtful critiques provided by the workshop participants. The workshop participants do not, however, necessarily approve, disapprove, or endorse this report. OTA assumes full responsibility for the report and the accuracy of its contents.

Commercial, Industry, and Research Perspectives Workshop • November 8, 1993

David A. Banisar

Computer Professionals for Social

Responsibility

Joseph Burniece

ISAT, inc.

Alexander Cavalli

Microelectronics and Computer Technology Corp.

Steven D. CrockerTrusted Information Systems, Inc.

Whitfield Diffie

Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Richard Graveman

Bellcore

Lee A. Hollaar

The University of Utah

Dorm B. Parker SRI International

Richard Rubin

Kent State University

Dan Schutzer

Citibank

Fran D. Smythe

Bear Stearns

Daniel Weitzner

Electronic Frontier Foundation

Commercial, Industry, and Research Perspectives Workshop • November 16, 1993

Prue S. Adler

Association of Research Libraries

Dorothy E. Denning

Georgetown University

Lance J. Hoffman

The George Washington

University

Kathleen Horoszewski

AT&T Bell Labs

James E. Katz

Bellcore

Stephen T. Kent

Bolt Beranek and Newman, Inc.

Teresa F. Lunt

SRI International

Richard M. Peters, Jr.

Oceana Healthcare Systems

Roger Pience

National Cable Television

Association

Marilyn Schaff

California Department of Motor

Vehicles

James F. Snyder

MCI Communications

Corporation

George B. Trubow

John Marshall Law School

Maria Zemankova

MITRE Corp.

Federal Context Workshop • December 3, 1993

Dennis Branstad

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Roger M. Callahan

National Security Agency

Scott Charney

Department of Justice

Hazel Edwards

General Accounting Office

Harold M. Hendershot

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Bruce Holmes

General Accounting Office

Michael S. Keplinger

Patent and Trademark Office

R. J. Linn

 $\begin{array}{c} {\tt National\ Institute\ of\ Standards}\\ {\tt and\ Technology} \end{array}$

David Lytel

Executive Office of the President Office of Science and Technology Policy

Alan R. McDonald

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Marybeth Peters

Copyright Office

Ed Springer

Office of Management and Budget

Margaret Truntich

General Services Administration

Robert Veeder

Office of Management and Budget