E Appendix E: Acknowledgments

This report has benefited from the advice of many individuals. In addition to members of the Advisory Panel and the workshops, OTA especially would like to thank the following individuals for their assistance and support. The views expressed in this paper, however, are the sole responsibility of the Office of Technology Assessment.

Glenn Bethel

Foreign Agricultural Service

Arthur Booth

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dixon Butler

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Alan Buzacott

Office of Technology Assessment

Michael Chinnery

National Geophysical Data Center

Larry Enomoto

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Kenneth Hadeen

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Elaine Hansen

Colorado Space Grant College University of Colorado

Richard Hart

National Academy of Sciences

Thomas Helm

EROS Data Center

W. John Hussey

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

David Irvine

Hughes STX

Mark A. Jadkowski

James W. Sewall Co.

Marilyn Kaminski

Huges Applied Information

Systems, inc.

Don Light

U.S. Geoloical Survey

Robert Masters

National Oceanic and Atmospheric

Administration

John MacDonald

MacDonald Dettwilcr

Robert L. Money

National Climatic Data Center

John Morgan

EUMETSAT

Richard Mroczynski

EOSAT

James Nielon

National Weather Service

Scott Pace

Rand Corp.

Robert Price

Mission to Plant Earth

National Aeronautics and Space

Administration

Stanley Ruttenberg

National Center for Atmospheric

Research

Lisa Shaffer

Mission to Planet Earth

National Aeronautics and Space

Administration

Brent Smith

National Oceanic and Atmospheric

Administration

Department of Commerce

Thomas W. Spence

Global Climate Observing System

Terry Taylor

Foreign Agricultural Service

John Townshend

Department of Geography

University of Maryland

Milton C. Trichel

ERIM

Hassan Virji

START Secretariat

Allen H. Watkins

U.S. Geological Survey

Ronald Weaver

National Center for Atmospheric

Research

Fred Wood

Office of Technology Assessment

Helen Wood

National Oceanic and Atmospheric

Administration

Charles Wooldridge

National Oceanic and Atmospheric

Administration