Appendix B: Advisory Panel **B**

Richard Ullman

Chairman
Professor
Center for International Studies
Princeton University

Steve Aftergood

Senior Research Analyst Federation of American Scientists

Robin Beard

Assistant Secretary General North Atlantic Treaty Organization

William Durch

Senior Associate The Henry L. Stimson Center

Milt Finger

Deputy Assistant Director Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Richard Garwin

IBM Fellow Emeritus
Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Dan Goure

Deputy Director Center for Strategic and International Studies

Patricia Hutzler

Research Fellow Logistics Management Institute

Lauren Landis Guzman

Program Officer InterAction

Martin McCusker

Director
Defence and Security

North Atlantic Assembly

NOTE: This is the list of Advisory Panelists of the full project on International Peace Operations, of which this workshop background paper is a part. Due to the shutdown of the Office of Technology Assessment on September 30, 1995, and the consequent time restrictions in releasing this background paper, it has not been possible for the text to have been reviewed by the members of this panel. OTA appreciates and is grateful for the valuable assistance and thoughtful critiques provided by the advisory panel members in the course of this truncated project. The panel does not, however, necessarily approve, disapprove, or endorse this report. OTA assumes full responsibility for the report and the accuracy of its contents.

Gen. Sir Jeremy MacKenzie

Deputy Supreme Allied Commander North Atlantic Treaty Organization

Alex Morrison

President

The Lester B. Pearson Canadian
International Peacekeeping Training Centre

Ambassador Robert Oakley

Visiting Senior Fellow National Defense University

Arian Pregenzer

Manager

Sandia National Laboratories

Richard Seitz

Senior Associate

Booz-Allen & Hamilton, Inc.

Judith Snow

Program Development Manager Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jeremiah Sullivan

Professor

University of Illinois

B. Gen. Nathan Vail, USA (ret.)

Consultant

Eric Wenaas

CEO

JAYCOR

Participant Observers

Stuart Johnson

Director

Institute for Strategic Studies National Defense University

Lt. Col. Bob Killebrew

Professor

U.S. Army War College

Martin Libicki

Senior Fellow

National Defense University

Lynellyn Long

Project Officer

U.S. Agency for International Development

M. Gen. John O. B. Sewall, USA (ret.)

Deputy Director

Institute for Strategic Studies National Defense University