## **General** information

## OTA OFFICES ARE LOCATED AT

600 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE, Washington, DC.

> CONTACTS WITHIN OTA

Publication Distribution 202.224.8996

Personnel Locator 202.224.8713

Congressional and Public Affairs Office 202.224.9241

Office of the Director 202.224.3695

OTA fax machine 202.228.6098

Industry, Commerce, and International Security Division 202.224.3695

Health, Education, and the Environment Division 202.224.3695 The following OTA administrative reports contain information about OTA and its products. These reports are available from the Publication Distribution Office.

- OTA ROLE & FUNCTION Defines OTA's purpose and mission, and outlines its organization.
- PUBLICATIONS CATALOG Catalogs by subject area many of OTA's published reports with instructions about how to order them.
- SUMMARIES OF OTA REPORTS The summaries of most OTA reports are available, at no cost, as a separate booklet.
- REPORT BRIEFS One- to four-page summaries of OTA reports.
- A SSESSMENT A CTIVITIES Lists and briefly summarizes OTA's ongoing projects and publications in press.



For information about OTA publications, call or write:

 Office of Technology Assessment U.S. Congress
Washington, DC 20510-8025
Attn: Publication Distribution 202.224.8996

E-mail: pubsrequest@ota. gov

For information on the operation of OTA or the nature and status of ongoing assessments, call or write:

 Congressional and Public Affairs Office of Technology Assessment U.S. Congress Washington, DC 20510-8025 202.224.9241

## Edward M. Kennedy Massachusetts, Chairman Don Sundquist, Tennessee, Vice Chairman

SENATE

Ernest F. Hollings, South Carolina Claiborne Pen, Rhode Island Orrin G. Hatch, Utah Charles E. Grassley, Iowa Dave Durenberger, Minnesota House

George E. Brown, Jr., California John D. Dingell, Michigan Jim McDermott, Washington Amo Houghton, New York Michael G. Oxley, Ohio

Roger C. Herdman (Nonvoting)

## TECH NO LOGY ASSESSMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL

Neil E. Harl, *Chairman* Iowa State University Ames, Iowa

Jame C. Hunt, Vice *Chairman* University of Tennessee Memphis, Tennessee

Charles A. Bowsher Comptroller General of the United States Washington, D.C.

Lewis M. Branscomb Harvard University Cambridge, Massachusetts

Herbert (Ted) Doan The Dow Chemical Company Midland, Michigan

> Joshua Lederberg Rockefeller University New York, New York

Max Lennon Eastern Foods, Inc. Atlanta, Georgia

Daniel Mulhollan Congressional Research Service The Library of Congress Washington, D.C.

Thomas J. Perkins Kleiner, Perkins, Caufield and Byers San Francisco, California

> John F. M. Sims Usibelli Coal Mine, Inc. Fairbanks, Alaska

L. Douglas Smoot Brigham Young University Salt Lake City, Utah

Marina v.N. Whitman University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan

