Appendix D

Acknowledgments

OTA would like to thank the members of the advisory panel who commented on drafts of this report the contractors who provided material for this assessment, and the many individuals and organizations that supplied information for the study. In addition, OTA acknowledges the following individuals for their review of drafts of this report.

Jacqueline Agnew

The Johns Hopkins University

W. Kent Anger

Oregon Health Sciences University

Thomas E. Anderson

General Motors Research Laboratories

Zoltan Annau

The Johns Hopkins University

Arnold Aspelin

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Isaiah Baker

American University

James R. Bean Jefferson, MD

John F. Beary, III

Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association

Charles E. Becker University of California

Robert J. Biersner

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Michael Bolger

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

William K. Boyes

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Peter Breysse

University of Washington

Brian Broxup

Bio-Research Laboratory, Ltd.

Harriett H. Butchko The NutraSweet Co.

Daniel M. Byrd

Distilled Spirits Council of the United States, Inc.

James W. Caldwell

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Margarita Collantes

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

Joseph Contrera

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Jacqueline Courteau

Hampshire Research Associates, Inc.

Wayne Daughtrey

Exxon Biomedical Sciences, Inc.

J. Michael Davis

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Miriam Davis

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

John A. Dellinger San Antonio, TX Robert T. Drew

American Petroleum Institute

Cynthia Driscoll

E.I. du Pent de Nemours & Co.

Alan Ducatman

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Robert S. Dver

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

David Eckerman

University of North Carolina

Rob Elias

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Lynda Erinoff

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Hugh L. Evans

New York University Medical Center

Henry Falk

Centers for Disease Control

Robert G. Feldman

Boston University School of Medicine

W. Scott Ferguson

National Agricultural Chemical Association

Shayne C. Gad

Searle Research& Development

Paul Garvin Amoco Corp. Carl Giannetta

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Frank P. Grad

Columbia University Law School

Sidney Green

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Richard A. Griesemer

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Michael Hansen

Institute for Consumer Policy Research

David G. Hattan

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Carol J. Henry

ILSI Risk Science Institute

Karen Hoffman

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Anne K. Hollander

The Conservation Foundation

Pony Hoppin

The Conservation Foundation

Ken Hudnell

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Karl Jensen

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Barry L. Johnson

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

E. Marshall Johnson Jefferson Medical College

David L. Karmol

Can Manufacturers Institute

Carole A. Kimmel

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Philip J. Landrigan

The Mount Sinai Medical Center

Robert F. Lee, H

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Richard Letz

Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Carl Leventhal

National Institutes of Health

Ronnie Levin

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Tina E. Levine

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

David E. Lilienfeld

Mount Sinai School of Medicine

David C. Logan Mobil Corp.

Robert C. MacPhail

U.S. Environmental Research Laboratory

Richard B. Mailman

University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Sandra Marquardt Greenpeace USA

John F. McCarthy

National Agricultural Chemicals Association

Barbara McElgunn

Association for Children and Adults with Learning Disabilities

John A. McLachlan

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Donald E. McMillan University of Arkansas

Rita B. Messing

University of Minnesota

Lakshmi Mishra

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

Charles P. Mitchell

Center for Science in the Public Interest

Ira H. Monosson

American College of Occupational Medicine

Virginia C. Moser NSI Technology Services

Warren R. Muir

Hampshire Research Associates, Inc.

Douglas L. Murray

Texas Center for Policy Studies

Robert A. Neal

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Herbert L. Needleman University of Pittsburgh

Dorothy Nelkin New York University

David A. Otto

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Howard G. Paster Timmons & Co., Inc.

George H. Pauli

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Nancy N. Ragsdale

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Imogene Sevin-Rodgers

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Allen Ruby

Office of Technology Assessment

Roger W. Russell

University of California, Los Angeles

Eldon P. Savage

Colorado State University

Robert A. Scala

Exxon Biomedical Sciences, Inc.

James L. Schardein

International Research & Development Corp.

Herbert H. Schaumburg

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Brenda Seidman

Karch & Associates, Inc.

William Sette

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Ellen Silbergeld

Environmental Defense Fund

William Slikker

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Thomas J. Sobotka

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Judith P. Swazey Acadia Institute

Letitia Tahan

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Hugh A. Tilson

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Daniel C. VanderMeer

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Charles V. Vorhees

Children's Hospital Research Foundation

Andrea A. Wargo

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

David E. Weill

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Judith Weissinger

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Ellen Widess

Texas Department of Agriculture

Valerie A. Wilk

Farmworker Justice Fund

Ronald Wood

New York University Medical Center

Michael J. Wright

United Steelworkers of America

Richard J. Wurtman

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Charles Xintaras

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry

Ralph Yodaiken

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

John S. Young

Hampshire Research Associates, Inc.