APPENDIX I

Individuals and Groups Assisting the Office of Technology Assessment in Its Assessment of Food Information Systems

- Agribusiness Accountability Project
- Dr. James Austin, Harvard Business School
- Mr. Ned W. Bandler, Jr., Lever Brothers Company, Incorporated
- Dr. Howard Bauman, Pillsbury Company
- Ms Anneliese Binder, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
- Mr Wim B. Blaisse, Unilever, Ltd.
- Dr. Marguerite Burk, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- Dr. Mahlon A. Burnett III, Grocery Manufacturers of America, Incorporated
- Dr. William A. Carlson, U.S.

 Department of Agriculture
- Dr. A. Barry Carr, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- Dr. Sol Chafkin, Ford Foundation
- Dr. S. Kent Christensen, National Association of Food Chains
- Dr. William Cromarty, Connell Rice and Sugar Company
- Dr. Carleton C. Dennis, Agway, Incorporated
- Mr. Frank Frazier, American Agribusiness Associates
- Dr. Roy C. Froday, Gerber Products
- Professor Martin Greenberger, Johns Hopkins University
- Dr. Robert W. Harkins, Grocery Manufacturers of America, Incorporated

- Dr. Dale Hathaway, International Food Policy Research Institute
- Mr. Howard Hjort, Schnittker Associates
- Mr. J. Russell Ives, American Meat Institute
- Dr F. James Levinson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
- Dr Pat J. Luby, Oscar Mayer and Company
- Dr Dean McKee, Deere and Company
- Mr Vernon McMinimy, Continental Grain Company
- Dr Leo Mayer, Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress
- Mr. Graham T. Molitor. General Mills. Incorporated
- Dr. John R. Moore, University of Maryland
- National Conference of Catholic Charities
- National Consumers League
- National Council of Jewish Women
- Operation PUSH
- Dr. Leroy Quance, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- Mr. William Roenigk, National Broiler Council
- Mr. Morton Sosland, Milling and Baking News
- Mr. 0. V. Wells, Consultant

Background Reports Prepared by

Michigan State University East Lansing, Michigan Sidney M. Cantor Associates Haverford, Pennsylvania The Futures Group, Incorporated Glastonbury, Connecticut

Congressional Staff Interviews

- Dr. George Ingram, House Committee on Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Hyde H. Murray, House Committee on Agriculture
- Mr. Charles Paolillo, House Committee on Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Kenrieth Schlossberg, Senate Select Committee on Nutrition and Human Needs
- Mr. Henry Casso, Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry

- Mr. Michael McLeod, Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry
- Dr. Dale L. Stansbury, Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry
- Mr. Alan J. Stone, Senate Select Committee on Nutrition and Human Needs
- Mr. James E. Thornton, Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry

Office of Technology Assessment Staff

Mr. Joseph F. Coates Mr. Dennis F. Miller

Mr. Thomas P. McGurn Mr. Thomas L. Trumble

Mr. Charles W. Wixom