Appendix B.— Health Program Advisory Committee, Acknowledgments

HEALTH PROGRAM ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Frederick C. Robbins, Chairman
Dean, School of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University

Stuart H. Altman

Dean

Florence Heller School Brandeis University

Robert M. Ball

Senior Scholar Institute of Medicine

National Academy of Sciences

Lewis H. Butler

Health Policy Program

University of California, San Francisco

Kurt Deuschle

Professor of Community Medicine Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Zita Fearon

Consumer Commission on the Accreditation of Health Services, Inc.

Rashi Fein

Professor of the Economics of Medicine Center for Community Health and Medical Care Harvard Medical School

Melvin A. Glasser

Director

Social Security Department United Auto Workers Patricia King

Professor

Georgetown Law Center

Sidney S. Lee

Associate Dean Community Medicine McGill University

Mark Lepper

Vice President for Znter-institutional Affairs Rush-Presbyterian Medical School

St, Luke's Medical Center

Frederick Mosteller

Professor and Chairman Department of Biostatistics Harvard University

Beverlee Myers

Director

Department of Health Services

State of California

Mitchell Rabkin

General Director Beth Israel Hospital

Kerr L. White

Rockefeller Foundation

Acknowledgments

Appreciation is expressed to Dr. Brian Yates (American University) and Dr. Frederick Newman (Eastern Pennsylvania Psychiatric Institute), who provided materials which were useful in preparing portions of this report. In addition, thanks are expressed to the following students and staff from Boston University and the University of Pittsburgh, who assisted in various aspects of the report's preparation: Alice Grossman, Gary Menster, Amy Sonka, and Lois Weithorn.

Finally, appreciation is expressed to the individuals listed below, who, along with members of the OTA Advisory Panels on CEA and on Psychotherapy, provided reviews of various drafts of the report:

Ellen A. Andruzzi

Psychiatric Nurse Arthur H. Auerback

University of Pennsylvania

Irving Chase

National Mental Health Association

Patrick H. DeLeon

Office of Senator Inouve

David Ehrenfried

Blue Cross/Blue Shield

Michelle Fine

Columbia University

Charles Kiesler

Carnegie-Mellon University

Daniel Koretz

Congressional Budget Office

Marvin Kristein

Economic Research Bureau

Mack Lipkin, Jr.
Rockefeller Foundation
Beryce MacClennan
General Accounting Office
John C. Nemiah
Beth Israel Hospital, Boston

Peter D. Richman

clinical Social Worker

Jeanne M. Safer

Postgraduate Center for Mental Health

Mary L. Smith University of Colorado David Upton Psychiatrist