## Appendix E

# U.S. Delegation to the Second U.N. Conference on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space (UNISPACE '82)\*

Representatives

James M. Beggs

Administrator

National Aeronautic and Space Administration

#### A/temate representatives

John R. Bolton

Assistant Administrator for Program and Policy Coordination

Agency for International Development

Anthony J. Calio

Deputy Administrator

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Joe Charyk, President and Chief Executive Officer

Communications Satellite Corporation

Mrs. William P. Clark

Washington, D.C.

Gerald B. Helman

Special Coordinator for UNISPACE

Department of State

Charles Wick

Director

International Communications Agency

## Congressional advisers

Rep. Ronnie G. Flippo

U.S. House of Representatives Rep. William Carney

U.S. House of Representatives

Rep. George E. Brown, Jr.

U.S. House of Representatives

Rep. Daniel K. Akaka

U.S. House of Representatives

Rep. Wayne Grisham

U.S. House of Representatives

## Congressional/ staff advisers

Radford Byerly, Jr.

Committee on Science and Technology

U.S. House of Representatives

J. Jeffrey Irons

Committee on Science and Technology

U.S. House of Representatives

## Senior Adviser

Hans Mark

Deputy Administrator

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

#### Idvisers

Associate Administrator for Space Science and **Applications** 

National Aeronautics and Space Administration \nna Fisher, M.D.

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

'Held at Vienna Austr]a, Aug 9-21, 1982

William Fisher, M.D.

Astronaut

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Riccardo Giacconi

Space Telescope Science Institute

Baltimore, Md.

Henry Hartsfield, Col., USAF

Astronaut

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

S. Neil Hosenball

General Counsel

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Donald Jansky

Associate Administrator

National Telecommunications and Information

Administrate ion J. Edward Melanson, Jr., Captain, USN

National Telecommunications and Information

Administration S. Ahmed Meer

Office of Advanced Technology

Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and

Scientific Affairs

Department of State

Kenneth S. Pedersen

Director

International Affairs Division

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Gilbert Rye, Col., USAF

National Security Council

David Small

Office of the Legal Adviser

Department of State

John H. Storrie, Brig. Gen., USAF

Headquarters

U.S. Air Force

Norman Terrell

Assistant Director for Nuclear and Weapons Control U.S. Arms Control and Disarmament Agency

### Private sector advisers

Robert Anderson

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Rockwell International Corp.

Pittsburgh, Pa.

Roy A. Anderson

Chairman of the Board

Space Systems Division

Lockheed Missiles and Space Co.

Burbank, Calif.

James V. Carroll, III

Attorney

Washington, D.C.

Vincent N. Cook

President

Federal Systems Division

International Business Machines

Robert A. Duffy
President
Charles Stark Draper Laboratories
Cambridge, Mass.
Robin Fairbairn
Attorney
Paso Robles, Calif.
Edward R. Finch, Jr.
Attorney
New York, N.Y.
Joseph G. Gavin, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Grumman Corp.
Bethpage, N.Y.

John M. Greer
Sacramento, Calif.
Henry E. Hockeimer
President
Ford Aerospace and Communications Corp.
Detroit, Mich.
Charles A. Schmidt
Division Vice-President and General Manager
RCA, Astro-Electronics
Princeton, N.J.