About Us

Founded in 2012, the Princeton Pianists Ensemble is the University’s only group dedicated to collaborative piano music. We seek to challenge the notion that the piano is a largely solo instrument by specifically featuring multi-pianist and multi-keyboard works, including original arrangements and compositions by Princeton students. Our repertoire encompasses everything from the standard classical canon to innovative arrangements of showpieces and piano battles. We hope to provide an inclusive, welcoming environment for pianists on campus.

 

Calendar of Events

Communiversity Performance, April 25, Location TBD

Princeton Arts Alumni presents "An Evening with the Princeton Pianists Ensemble", May 3rd, 2015 at 7:30pm, Steinway Hall

Princeton Reunions, May 28th, 2015, Location TBD

Contact Us

If you're interested in keeping updated on our performances, we would be happy to add you to our listserv. We rehearse in the Woolworth Center for Musical Studies at Princeton University in Princeton, NJ. Email us at pianists@princeton.edu or contact any of our officers:

 

President: Marcus Spiegel '17 mspiegel@princeton.edu

Vice President: Helena Ma '17 hrma@princeton.edu

Treasurer: Ethan Campbell '16 ethanc@princeton.edu

Music Director: Eric Yang '17 eyyang@princeton.edu

Music Director: Gloria Yin '18 gyin@princeton.edu

Tech Chair: Mike Mulshine '16 mulshine@princeton.edu

Publicist: Will Atkinson '18 waa2@princeton.edu

Social Chair: David Mazumder '17 mazumder@princeton.edu

Webmaster: Savannah Du '18 savannah@princeton.edu