AATT: Association of American Turkic Teachers
 |  Azeri  |  Kazakh  |  Kirghiz  |  Tatar  |  Turkmen  |  Uyghur  |  Uzbek  | 



This scholarship is awarded annually by TSA from a separate fund. The aim of the Ad?var Scholarship is to introduce to Turkey students who have not had extensive prior experience in Turkey or Turkish studies. This $1,000 scholarship is awarded to a qualified undergraduate in any discipline in support of travel to Turkey for the purpose of study or research. The successful applicant may use the scholarship to support participation in a Turkish language program or a work internship, or for study or research in Turkish culture and society. A scholarship applicant must be currently enrolled in a degree program at an institution of higher education and must be a citizen or permanent resident of the United States or Canada.

The winner must make use of the award within a twelve month period, beginning the summer after the award is granted. Thus, a scholarship awarded in March 2009 is to be used in the summer of 2009 or the 2009-2010 academic year. Applicants need to submit the following:

Statement of Purpose: To include how the applicant intends to use the scholarship and how the experience ties into his or her academic experience and goals; four copies
CV: Four copies
Academic Transcript: Official and 3 copies
Letters of Recommendation: Two letters of recommendation addressed to the Adivar Selection Committee and sent to Dr. Paul Kaldjian, TSA Secretary
Award: $1000
Deadline for 2009: 15 February

All nominations and submittals should be sent to: TSA Secretariat, Dr. Paul Kaldjian, c/o Yvonne Plomedahl, University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire, 105 Garfield Ave. P.O. Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004.

Copyright (c) AATT 2004