Appendix D: OTA Field Trip Participants

Anchorage, Alaska

Jesse B. Avila, General Services Administration William Behnke, GCI Communications Richard M. Blunt, General Services Administration David Bouker, Nushagak Electric Cooperative Inc. Richard Dowling, GCI Communications Davie M. Elliston, Federal Aviation Administration Steve Hamlen. Unicorn Inc. Mark P. Moderow, GCI Communications Ronald Morris, National Marine Fisheries Service Jim Morrison, Anchorage Telephone Utility John Morrone, Alaska Division of Information Services Bernadette B. Murray, PTI Communications Gordon Parker, Alaska Telephone Association Glenn A. Olds, Alaska Department of Natural Resources Alys Orsborn, Alaska Teleconferencing Network David Schraer, Indian Health Service/Public Health Service John Shepard, Consultant Lt. Commander William Smith, US Air Force-Elmendorf AFB Jacqueline L. Smith, Federal Aviation Administration Barbara Sokolov, Medical Consortium Library Peter Sokolov, GCI Communications Jim Sipes, GCI Communications Raymond L. Thomas, US Department of the Interior John Valensi, Alaska Legislature Information Division C.L. Wareham, Alascom Charles L. Wuerpel, Alaska Division of Emergency Services

Fairbanks, Alaska

Allen Bellew, C-Drive Daryl Donaldson, Alaska Legislature Information Division Ralph Gabrielli, College of Rural Alaska Michael Harmon, Alaska Legislative Information Office Alexander Hills, University of Alaska David Hoffman, University of Alaska Dept. of **Business Administration** Deborah Kalvee, University of Alaska Library John Lehman, University of Alaska School of Management Paul H. McCarthy, University of Alaska Library Tom McGrane, KUAC TV/FM Luis M. Proenza, University of Alaska Theresa Proenza, University of Alaska Small Business **Development Center** Greg Ruff, KUAC TV/FM Irv Skelton, U.S. Department of Agriculture Extension Service Steve Smith, University of Alaska James Stricks, Center for Distance Education Daniel S. Sulzbach, San Diego Supercomputer Center Mark Woodall, MicroAge Computers

Kotzebue, Alaska

Richard H. Erlich, State of Alaska Superior Court Sonny Harris, Maniilaq Association Lynn Johnson, Chukchi College Frank Kramer, Maniilaq Association Hospital Ben Phillips, OTZ Telephone Cooperative Gladys Pungowiyi, Maniilaq Association Whitham D. Reeve, Reeve Consulting Engineering

California

Donald J. Bache, GTE Russell Bohart, California Health and Welfare Data Center Will Bush, California Franchise Tax Board Celia Carroll, City of Santa Monica Jack Casey, Olympic High School, Santa Monica Mark L. Emberson, GTE Arnie Fein, Tulare County Dept. of Social Services Paula J. Gamer, GTE-Cerritos Project Judy Graef, California State University at Sacramento Lynette Iwafuchi, State of California Franchise Tax Board Frank C. Liu, Pacific Bell Victoria Johnson, Pasadena Public Library Steve E. Kolodney, California Office of Information Technology Frank Lanza, California Franchise Tax Board Sharon Mayell, City of Santa Monica Edward Messerly, U.S. General Services Administration Linda Morton, Riverside Telecommuting Center Gary Nishite, California Department of Motor Vehicles Gregg S. Obuch, City of Oakland Ken E. Phillips, City of Santa Monica Jack Rust, Tulare County Bryan W. Sands, City of Pasadena Anita Scrams, Systems & Computer Technology Corp., Visalia Steve Starliper, Pacific Bell Edwin J. Stevens, EMDA, Inc. Frank Zolin, California Department of Motor Vehicles

California–Community Workshop at University of Southern California

Bretta Beverage, Consultant
Russ Bohart, California Health and Welfare Data Center
Pat Bourne, CompuMentor
Tom Boyce, California Institute of Technology
Annie Chen, Pacific Telesis
Terry Cooper, University of Southern California Dan Durran, NEC William Dutton, University of Southern California Paula Gamer, GTE Cerritos Project Neal Gilbert, Center for Community Change, South Bend, IN Barbara Green, North Communications Sam Karp, HandsNet Paul Lee, Esq., South Central Legal Services Arlene Lure, Pacific Bell Peter Lyman, University of Southern California Library Elizabeth Martinez, City of Los Angeles Public Library Sharon Mayell, City of Santa Monica Cheryl Metoyer-Durran, UCLA School of Library and Information Sciences Ezekial Mobley, Jr., United Neighborhood Council of Los Angeles Michael North, North Communications Kenneth Phillips, City of Santa Monica Jane Pisano, University of Southern California Gretta Pruitt, Central Los Angeles Board of Education Consortium Wendy Romano, Los Angeles County Library Avis F. Ridley-Thomas, Office of the Los Angeles City Attorney Alvin S. Rudisill, University of Southern California Malcolm Sharp, University of Southern California Kay Kyung-Sook Song, Korean Community **Emergency Task Force** Richard Stahl, InfoLine Beverly Thomas, The Next Step Carol Valenta, Los Angeles Unified School District Burt Wallrich, InfoLine Betty Hanna Witherspoon, InfoLine Dan Wright, City of Los Angeles Dept. of Telecommunications

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Debra L. Rosenbaum, Coeur d'Alene Tribe of Idaho Stephen A. Ruppel, North Idaho College

Montana

Gerry Anderson, Mid-Rivers Telephone Cooperative, Inc.

Scott Buswell, Montana Office of Public Instruction Bob Campbell, Montana Entrepreneurship Center Patty Clarement, Bureau of Indian Affairs

Penny L. Copps, U.S. West Communications, Inc.

James D. Ereaux, Salish Kootenai College/Flathead Indian Reservation

Paul Eve, Salish Kootenai College/Flathead Indian Reservation

Don Hanson, U.S. West Communications, Inc.

Ann Heifert, Big Sky Telegraph

Steve Henry, University of Montana

Tony Herbert, Montana Department of Administration

Kevin Hewlett, Indian Health Service/Flathead Indian Reservation

Jay Jolly, St. Luke Community Hospital

Bob Kindrick, University of Montana

Gale Kramlick, Montana Office of Public Instruction

John Lutter, Mid-Rivers Telephone Cooperative, Inc.

Joseph McDonald, Salish Kootenai College

Bob Morns, Montana Office of Public Instruction

Frank Odasz, Big Sky Telegraph

Earl R. Owens, Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative, Inc.

Michael Pablo, Flathead Indian Reservation

Bill Patton, University of Montana

Jack Ramirez, Office of U.S. Senator Conrad Bums

Kay Lutz-Ritzheimer, Montana Entrepreneurship Center

David L. Toppen, Montana University System Mike Trevor, Montana Department of Administration

Frank Tyro, Salish Kootenai College/Flathead Indian Reservation

Bill Wade, Mid-Rivers Telephone Cooperative, Inc. Dave Wilson, University of Montana Janine Windy-Boy, Little Big Horn College

Olympia/Seattle, Washington

Candy Archer, City of Mercer Island, WA

Brad Blancard, Washington State Dept. of Information Services

Clare Donahue, Washington State Dept. of Information Services

Kimberly T. Ellwanger, Microsoft Corporation

Sam Hunt, Washington State Dept. of Information Services

- Dennis Jones, Washington State Dept. of Information Services
- Rebel Kreklow, U.S. General Services Administration
- Kay Pope, U.S. General Services Administration

Mary Riveland, Washington State Dept. of Licensing

Larry Scale, Washington State Office of Financial Management

Carl Stork Microsoft Corporation

Tom Turner, Washington State Dept. of Licensing

Michael D. Woody, U.S. General Services Administration

Wyoming

Diane Dunne, Women, Infants, and Children program Clinic, Casper

Pamela Girt, Laramie County Community College

Janet Moran, State of Wyoming Women, Infants, and Children Program

Lynn Van Raden, State of Wyoming Women, Infants, and Children Program

Lucy Turek, Women, Infants, and Children Program Clinic, Casper

Robert G. Yeager, Laramie County Community College