## Appendix E: Reviewers and Other Contributors

Robert J. Aiken

Department of Energy

Milton Anderson

Bellcore

**Dennis Branstad** 

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Roger M. Callahan

National Security Agency

Carl Cargill

Sun Microsystems

**Eliot Christian** 

U.S. Geological Survey

Robert H. Courtney, Jr.

RCI, Inc.

Steven D. Crocker

Trusted Information Systems, Inc.

Whitfield Diffie

Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Nanette DiTosto

Council for International Business

**Hazel Edwards** 

General Accounting Office

**Marianne Emerson** 

Board of Governors Federal Reserve System

Martin Hellman

Stanford University

Lance J. Hoffman

The George Washington

University

Johnny Killian

Congressional Research Service

Library of Congress

Paul Lengi

Consultant

Stuart Levi

Weil, Gotschal & Manges

Glenn McLaughlin

Congressional Research Service Library of Congress

Lynn McNulty

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Silvio Micali

MIT Laboratory for Computer

Science

**Charles Miller** 

Attorney

Michael Nelson

Executive Office of the President Office of Science and Technology

Policy

**Raymond Nimmer** 

University of Houston Law Center

Will Ozier

Ozier, Peterse, and Associates

NOTE: OTA **appreciates** and is grateful for the valuable assistance and thoughtful critiques provided by the reviewers and contributors. The reviewers and contributors **do** not, however, necessarily approve, disapprove, or endorse this report. OTA assumes full responsibility for the report and the accuracy of its contents.

Dorm B. Parker

SRI International

Richard M. Peters, Jr.

Oceana Health Care Systems

Harold Relyea

Congressional Research Service Library of Congress

Laurie Rhodes

U.S. Copyright Office

Richard Rothwell

U.S. Postal Service

Michael Rubin

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Miles Smid

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Oliver Smoot

Computer Business Equipment Manufacturers Association

**Ed Springer** 

Office of Management and Budget

Frank Sudia

Bankers Trust Co.

William F. Wadsworth

Department of State

lan Walden

Tarlo Lyons

Jack Walton

Board of Governors Federal Reserve System

**Bill Whitehurst** 

**IBM** 

Maria Zemankova

MITRE Corp.

Staff of NSA and its

Information Systems Security

Organization

## OTA Reviewers and Contributors

Steven Bonorris

Telecommunication and Computing Technologies Program

Sylvester Boyd

Telecommunication and Information Systems

Alan Buzacott

Telecommunication and Computing Technologies Program

Michael Callaham

International Security and Space Program

Martha Dexter

Information

Management/Building Services

**Gerald Epstein** 

International Security and Space Program

Kathleen Fulton

Education and Human Resources Program

**Emilia Govan** 

Energy, Transportation, and Infrastructure Program

David Jensen

Energy, Transportation and Infrastructure Program

Tom Karas

International Security and Space Program

Bill Keller

Industry, Technology and Employment Program

**Brian McCue** 

International Security and Space Program

**Robyn Nishimi** 

Education and Human Resources Program

Kevin O'Connor

Education and Human Resources Program

Jean Smith

Telecommunication and Computing Technologies Program

Fred Wood

Telecommunication and Computing Technologies Program