# Appendix E: Reviewers and Contributors

Phyllis W. Bernt

Professor of Communications University of Ohio

Kenneth W. Bleakley

President Caribbean Latin American Action

Lori Hylton Brown

Analyst
U.S. International Trade
Commission

**Robert Bruce** 

Attorney
Debevoise & Plimpton

Martin Carnoy

Professor of Education and Economics Stanford University Fred H. Cate

Professor of Law Indiana University School of Law

Warren Clark

Senior Advisor, Communications and Information Policy State Department

John Coakley

Analyst, Center for Economic Growth USAID

**Peter Cowhey** 

Chief of Multilateral and Development Branch FCC C. Mark Dadd

Chief Economist AT&T

Robert Fri

President Resources for the Future

Robert Frieden

Associate Professor Pennsylvania State University

Michael R. Gardner

Chairman
U.S. Telecommunications
Training Institute

Ron Grosz

Communication & Information Technology U.S. Agency for International Development

## Dale N. Hatfield

Senior Fellow Annenberg Washington Program

## Meheroo Jussawalla

Senior Research Fellow/ Economist East West Center

## Don E. Kash

Hazel Chair of Public Policy George Mason University

## Robin E. Mansell

Reader in Communication and Information Technology Policy University of Sussex

## Lauren Miller

Director for Corporate Planning AirTouch Communications, Inc.

#### Eli M. Noam

Professor of Finance and Economics Director, Columbia Institute for Tele-Information

## Judith O'Neil

Attorney Reid & Priest Law Firm

# Joseph N. Pelton

Director, Center for Advanced Research in Telecommunications University of Colorado

# Anthony Rutkowski

Executive Director Internet Society

## Vernon W. Ruttan

Regents Professor,
Department of Applied
Economics
University of Minnesota

### Lee Schmidt

Vice President GTE Telephone Operations

# Joseph Sedlack

Government Relations Volunteers in Technical Assistance

## Lawrence P. Seidman

Associate Director, New Venture Organization Hughes Telecommunications and Space Sector

## **Robert Siegel**

U. S. Agency for International Development

# Gregory C. Staple

President TeleGeography, Inc.

# Gary L. Vaughan

Trade Development Officer
U.S. Agency for International
Development

# **Shelly Weinstein**

President
National Education
Telecommunications
Organization

# Dr. Sidney Weintraub

Holder of Simon Chair Center for Strategic and International Studies

## **Charles Weiss**

President
Global Technology
Management, Inc.

## Martin B. H. Weiss

Associate Professor University of Pittsburgh

# **Bjorn Wellenius**

Telecommunications Advisor World Bank

## Steven Wildman

Associate Professor of Communication Studies Northwestern University

## **Ernest Wilson**

U.S. Information Agency/ **Global Information** Infrastructure Commission Center for Strategic **International Studies** 

## Yvonne Zecca

**Executive Director** Annenberg Washington **Program in Communications** Policy Studies of Northwestern University

# OTA Reviewers

## John Alic

**Industry Telecommunications** and Commerce Program

## **Vary Coates**

**Industry Telecommunications** and Commerce Program

# Bill Creager

Industry, Telecommunications and Commerce Program

## Jim Curlin

Industry, Telecommunications and Commerce Program

# Patty Durana

Oceans and Environment Program

# David Eichberg

Industry, Telecommunications and Commerce Program

#### David Jensen

Industry, Telecommunications and Commerce Program

# David Wye

Industry, Telecommunications and Commerce Program