Skip over navigation

Lyman Spitzer, Jr. Postdoctoral Fellowship

The Lyman Spitzer Jr. Postdoctoral Fellowship, named for the chair
of the department from 1947 to 1979, is given to top theoretical
postdoctoral astronomers.  

Current & Former Lyman Spitzer, Jr. Fellows

Nick Battaglia
Ondrej Pejcha
Matthew Kunz (faculty at Princeton University)
Emily Rauscher
Benoît Cerutti (CNRS researcher at IPAG Grenoble)
Omer Bromberg
Genevieve Graves (data scientist)
Renée Hlozek (faculty at University of Toronto)
Kendrick Smith (faculty at Perimeter)
Stephanie Tonnesson (postdoctoral fellow at Carnegie Observatories)
Dimitrios Giannios (faculty at Purdue University)
Argyro Tasitsiomi (public sector)
Aristotle Socrates (data scientist at Voxer)
Mark Krumholz (faculty at Australian National University)
Todd Thompson (faculty at Ohio State University)
Jonathan Tan (faculty at University of Florida)
Rosalba Perna (faculty at University of Colorado Boulder)
Alin-Daniel Panaitescu (staff at Los Alamos National Laboratory)